Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hilliard Elementary School 1

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
If you are thinking of putting your child in this school and you're not from Hilliard,FL, think twice. While the school itself is clean and nice, the front office secretary has a poor personality and can be rude at times. The conduct system they have implemented needs to be redone because it's very subjective and they base it off of a teacher's mood than off of actual classroom behavior. Teachers there do not like to have to repeat instructions at the kindergarten level and feel that a kindergarten student should be adult enought to hear it once maybe twice and if they still do not complete a task or assignment they are punished by a poor conduct grade that is given. This is unacceptable and needs to stop. No kindergarten student should be punished for quietly sitting in one's seat and simply not completing an assignment. It is the teacher's responsibility to continuously motivate, encourage and guide these young ones towards success, but not at Hilliard Elementary. If you are NOT gifted and from Hilliard, you are cast as not only an outsider but as a regressed young individual who does not listen or follow the simplest instruction.

Hilliard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
this is a great school my two kids attend there and I couldntbe happier


Hilliard Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Hilliard Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hilliard Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
I think this school has been pretty good so far. My children have been here since 2007. We moved here from Jax north side and I have been through quit a bit already. We had put our son in our neighborhood school for k-1st. Very bad! he went down hill the whole time. (they told me I was over worried) We switched to a private school for his 2nd year and my daughters 1st pre-4 and that was great yet costly. We then switched to me homeschooling for his 3rd year and my daughters k. This was great seeing I had no job. It was fun, we could get classes done and still have 1/2 a day. They both excelled and he also past his test at the end of the year. We then moved here and they are doing great. Thank you HES. solid ground.


Hilliard Elementary School 4

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
I am very impressed with the communication between the parents and the teacher. The staff is very concerned about each students education. I feel that there are only a couple of areas for improvement.

Hilliard Elementary School 1

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
Do not recommend this school at all. Have had several issues with the lack of proper discipline of bullies. My child was threatened with supspension as well as the other student that hit them. How is that fair? If one student does all the hitting why should both get in trouble?

Hilliard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
I considered home schooling until we moved to this area and found out how great this school is. Our church partners with the school, assisting them with volunteer needs as well as financial needs. HES is a great school in a great community!!


Hilliard Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hilliard Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2007
- a parent
Very good student to teacher ratio. My sons are testing very well nationally.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hilliard Elementary School
27568 Ohio Street, Hilliard, FL  32046
(904) 845-4471
Last modified Hilliard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hilliard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top