Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hobe Sound Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
Very happy with our transition to HSE. My son's teachers are fabulous and administration is top notch. Even though it's only been a few months, my son has many new friends and his teachers know him. Communication is great!

Hobe Sound Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
Hobe Sound Elementary School is a wonderful, holistic, educationally sound caring community of talented, hard-working professionals. I have had the pleasure of being a substitute teacher in this facility several times and find its staff truly dedicated to delivering the best instructional practices while encouraging and motivating every child to feel unique and special.


Hobe Sound Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
This school has strong leadership, great curriculum, great teachers and great incentives for kids; such as, NEST cards that they can trade in for a reward. There are awards and ceremeny given out every quarter for honor roll students; the principal has a special breakfast for straight A students. At the end of the year, all the students who read the Sunshine State books get trophies! There are lots of educational after school-programs offered for little or no cost; such as, social studies academic games, or Mad Science Lab. The facility is very clean. I also like the fact that they are strict, and any bullying is dealt with head on. I love the school.

Hobe Sound Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
The administration is stellar. Hobe Sound Elementary is lucky to have Mrs. Gibbons and Mr. Gore as principal and vice-principal. I was skeptical coming from a private school, but the school has challenges and meets them head on and all issues are addressed and handled well. Teachers are very responsive. As with any school, there are going to be little things; such as, not liking the way they have to teach a certain curriculum. That doesn't have to do with the school, but the Florida public school standards. This school does so much to motivate and reward the children for their hard work; it's impressive. Parental involvment is high also. I can't say enough good things about this school, everything from curriculum, to the great teachers and administration.

Hobe Sound Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hobe Sound Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hobe Sound Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 04, 2009
- a parent
Our 1st Grade experience was very good. I feel the children were a little behind in Math as compared with two other 1st grade classes in different states. Our teacher, Mrs. Newman was wonderful.

Hobe Sound Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
I think the school is great mostly because of the after school program and summer camp that's run by mrs. Ingram she really works great with kids and knows what she's doing thanks mrs ingram your awsome


Hobe Sound Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hobe Sound Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hobe Sound Elementary School
11555 Southeast Gomez Avenue, Hobe Sound, FL  33455
(772) 219-1540
Last modified Hobe Sound Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hobe Sound Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top