Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Hobe Sound, FL
Students enrolled: 687

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sea Wind Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a teacher
I am a substitute teacher in both Martin and St Lucie counties and this is one of my favorite schools. The teachers and administration are excellent and the vast majority of the children are well-mannered, polite and respectful to each other and the staff.

Sea Wind Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the area over the and my son started first grade. We are VERY HAPPY with the school so far. He did not enjoy kindergarten at his previous school and did not want to go. He loves school now and is happy when he goes and when he comes home.


Sea Wind Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at Seawind for three years now and I am amazed with this school. I could not have picked a better school myself for her. Staff is extremely friendly and always there to answer any questions you may have. The teachers really go above and beyond for their students. The principal is friendly and caring. I am more than pleased with Seawind Elementary and when the time comes for my son to enroll this will be the school for him as well! Amazing school!

Sea Wind Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I think this is a well run school with very dedicated and skilled teachers. I have seen administration change hands but it still seems to function seamlessly. If you are a parent who wants to have zero involvement than you will not benefit as much as those who are involved in the day to day of their students studies.

Sea Wind Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Seawind Elementary is a collection teachers and administrators and staff that are totally committed to providing the best educational foundation for their students that they can. They also strive for excellent outreach.


Sea Wind Elementary School 1

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
The staff at this school are known to go against the wishes of the students' parents when it comes to matters of responsibility. Terrible school.

Sea Wind Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
All children at SeaWind are given the opportuinity to reach their highest capacity. All children and staff work together to make SeaWind the best school in Florida.

Sea Wind Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
SeaWind Elementary has amazing teachers. They are always willing to go above and beyond what is called for. Our volunteers are so dedicated and reliable.


Sea Wind Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Great staff who put the children first. Good spirt. They stress believe, acheive and succeed. The principal has an excellent open door policy.

Sea Wind Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
I love SeaWind Elementary because the teachers and staff care and love our children and are always looking to make it a better place to be. They go above and beyond what you can expect!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sea Wind Elementary School
3700 Southeast Seabranch Boulevard, Hobe Sound, FL  33455
(772) 219-1625
Last modified Sea Wind Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sea Wind Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top