Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Holiday, FL
Students enrolled: 656
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gulf Trace Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has attended gulf trace for two tears 2nd and third grade, her second grade teacher was awesome, kind, caring, great with students, excellent communication, my daughter was excelling, and grades were good, received all kinds of award fro behavior to principal awards. But now for 3rd grade has been horrible, she had one teacher who was mean and talked down to students, was fake. She quit half way through the year and then we had a sub for a few weeks, she was sweet. Then got the replacement teacher, which on day told my child to hurry up and do your work, your doing bad. Not good for a childs confidence. My child may need math help or a tutor but discuss it with me, dont humiliate a child. My daughter has nothing but stomach aches from stress at this school. We will not be returning, im goi g to be homeschooling my kids from now on.

Gulf Trace Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
My Child has been at this school since kindergarten and hasn't had issues. But for her 4th grade and this year (5th) we have had issues with the staff and rules. 4th grade my child had a teacher that called my child a liar and had a problem with her hair. 5th grade my child had problems with another girl. The girls mother came on campus and threatened my daughter now sometimes she doesn't feel safe on school campus. Also, my daughter gets in trouble not the girl.every day the girl comes home in trouble, and my daughter is a outstanding student that has never got in trouble. This schools rules too parents can't come into for field day, and they can't celebrate their birthdays if i was looking for a school for my child i would not pick this one.
2 people found this helpful


Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a community member
My Grandson has attened this school for four years now and we have always been very happy with the Teachers and Staff.

Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children go to Gulf Trace Elementary. This school is not only beautiful and "green" but they have an amazing, hard working staff of teachers who not only offer them a great education but a caring and safe environment. I have found both of my children's teacher's to be truly passionate about their careers as teachers and my children are EXCITED and happy to go to school everyday. Learning and education can still be pleasureable! The staff and administration go out of their way to do wonderful "after school" enrichment programs.

Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
they have a wonderful caring staff


Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! First Pasco county green school. Our kids need to learn how to help save the planet and protect it. The teachers are always nice and always communicate with me within the same day. Its my daughters first year and she has had NO problems getting to class or the cafeteria. They have open house and want you to attend. I just like this school alot!

Gulf Trace Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
My grandchildren moved here from Las Vegas and had never been to school (home schooled) and this school has helped them fit in and excel. The teachers are so personally involved and attentive and the parents can interact with the teachers easily. They reward good students in a very encouraging way.

Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a teacher
This school is amazing! I have truly never worked with such a wonderful and hardworking group of people. The expectations are set extremely high for the staff and I feel this has allowed me to grow in areas I would not have had the chance if at another school. The students benefit as well. The classrooms are top notch and we have a wealth of resources available. We have very successful events for the family and are always setting new goals to enhance staff and student learning.


Gulf Trace Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I have never done one of these before, but felt I should now... This school overall is a fantastic school. My son's teacher Ms. Hartman made my son's transition fantastic during our move to Gulf Trace. She is great with keeping an open door between the parents and the staff (Thank you). Every school has it's 'hiccups' but I feel as long as your an 'involved' parent and take an active role in your child's education, I have no doubt your son or daughter will thrive here. My son is kept challenged in his education on a daily basis, kept interested in school activities and loves the staff there, I have no doubts that he will continue to thrive. If your lucky enough to live in this school's district... embrace it, many schools I have come across (military lifestyle) haven't captured my son or my attention like this. Thank you!

Gulf Trace Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
GulfTrace is a brand new School. First Green School in Pasco County. It is beautiful! My son loves being able to ride his bike or walk to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gulf Trace Elementary School
3303 Gulf Trace Boulevard, Holiday, FL  34691
(727) 246-3600
Last modified Gulf Trace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gulf Trace Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top