Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

707 students|Pasco
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gulf Trace Elementary School 2

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 4yrs now. The first and second year her teachers left in the middle of the year. Unavoidable, I understand, but was difficult for a small child. None of the teachers communicated well with us and made for tumultuous kindergarten and 1st grade. Her 2nd grade year was great! Had a wonderful teacher who communicated well with us as parents. She is in 3rd grade now and I have to say nothing about the school falls in to descent standards. She has discipline problems and when we discuss them with the teachers they act as if we shouldn't be concerned. The teachers do not communicate with us, even after promising to do so. one teacher shares personal issues with the kids. Need less to say, we are looking to move soon!

Gulf Trace Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Pedraza was a joy for both child and us as parents! She took the time to get to know my daughter and us so that she could flourish.


Gulf Trace Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 03, 2015
- a teacher
I am so thankful for my 1st grade teachers at GTES. They make my job as an RMA rewarding. This group of dedicated teachers have allowed me to grow in my current position. They truly shine. Thank you!

Gulf Trace Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted December 03, 2015
- a teacher
The staff cares about each and every student and tries to support every student to reach their highest potential.

Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a teacher
I love this school and feel and it truly is a beautiful school inside and out.


Gulf Trace Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has attended gulf trace for two tears 2nd and third grade, her second grade teacher was awesome, kind, caring, great with students, excellent communication, my daughter was excelling, and grades were good, received all kinds of award fro behavior to principal awards. But now for 3rd grade has been horrible, she had one teacher who was mean and talked down to students, was fake. She quit half way through the year and then we had a sub for a few weeks, she was sweet. Then got the replacement teacher, which on day told my child to hurry up and do your work, your doing bad. Not good for a childs confidence. My child may need math help or a tutor but discuss it with me, dont humiliate a child. My daughter has nothing but stomach aches from stress at this school. We will not be returning, im goi g to be homeschooling my kids from now on.

Gulf Trace Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
My Child has been at this school since kindergarten and hasn't had issues. But for her 4th grade and this year (5th) we have had issues with the staff and rules. 4th grade my child had a teacher that called my child a liar and had a problem with her hair. 5th grade my child had problems with another girl. The girls mother came on campus and threatened my daughter now sometimes she doesn't feel safe on school campus. Also, my daughter gets in trouble not the girl.every day the girl comes home in trouble, and my daughter is a outstanding student that has never got in trouble. This schools rules too parents can't come into for field day, and they can't celebrate their birthdays if i was looking for a school for my child i would not pick this one.

Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a community member
My Grandson has attened this school for four years now and we have always been very happy with the Teachers and Staff.


Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children go to Gulf Trace Elementary. This school is not only beautiful and "green" but they have an amazing, hard working staff of teachers who not only offer them a great education but a caring and safe environment. I have found both of my children's teacher's to be truly passionate about their careers as teachers and my children are EXCITED and happy to go to school everyday. Learning and education can still be pleasureable! The staff and administration go out of their way to do wonderful "after school" enrichment programs.

Gulf Trace Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
they have a wonderful caring staff

Nearby schools

Gulf Trace Elementary School
3303 Gulf Trace Boulevard, Holiday, FL  34691
(727) 246-3600
Last modified Gulf Trace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top