Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hollywood Central Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
Just a quick note to say a heartfelt thank you for what has been an excellent year academically and socially for our son. The nurturing school environment has been exactly what he needed, dedicated and excellent teachers that I have encountered throughout the course of my son's education at Hollywood Central Elementary. Thanks for believing in our son and making him believe in his own abilities. I would like to express my sincere gratitude and many thanks towards the School, Teachers, office staff, support staff, thank to all the ones who have a big heart and a desire to make the world a better place one kid at a time. Thank you for all your selfless sacrifices. Thank you for taking good care of our child. My son attended Hollywood Central Elementary from kindergarten-5th grade. The biggest compliment a teacher can get is when a student goes home and says ‘Mom I had a great day at school’ Our child did that every day. There is nothing more satisfying for parents than to know that their child is being given the same amount of love and care as at home.

Hollywood Central Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
There is nothing more satisfying for parents than to know that their child is being given the same amount of love and care as at home. The biggest compliment a teacher can get is when a student goes home and says ‘Mom I had a great day at school’ Our child did that every day.


Hollywood Central Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My son is finishing his first year at this school and he is so happy here. This school pushes its students to their greatest abilities. I am very happy we chose this school , the teachers are dedicated and inspire kids to learn more. Parent involvement is off the chart. Couldn't be happier!
1 person found this helpful

Hollywood Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The school is great! They focus on helping young people develop an array of talents and knowledge. The school has programs to help promote and encourage the value of ongoing learning.
1 person found this helpful

Hollywood Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Hollywood Central is an AWESOME school. It has a family oriented atmosphere that stems from administration, PTA, teachers, and families.
1 person found this helpful


Hollywood Central Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
HCE is a great place to be!! My children have all attended the school. We were always happy with our childs teacher and the environment the school has. Its a very cozy, family oriented school. Its not like the new institutional buildings they build now - it reminds me of when I went to school :) The staff is always helpful and friendly. All my children have been happy there.

Hollywood Central Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
You can't judge a school by it's shiny new computers, desks, playgrounds or test scores. You need to judge it by the teachers, staff and how they treat your child. Keep in mind that test scores are based on a handful of students. One thing that has hurt HCE the past couple of years is the transition of students leaving and coming back to HCE. We are a transient school which means we get students who move to the area in the middle of the year and don't speak English as a first language. The standardized tests are given in English which makes it difficult for them. Don't overlook HCE when deciding on where your child should go.
1 person found this helpful

Hollywood Central Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
HCE has a great staff that truly care about the students. It has a diverse student body. I feel that it is preparing my child for the real world.


Hollywood Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I never thought that I would send my children to a public school but I figured I would give our neighborhood school a try! Hollywood Central Elementary really surprised me with its wonderful sense of community and its fantastic teachers and staff. I am an involved parent and feel very at home and welcomed at HCE.

Hollywood Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Hollywood Central Elementary has teachers that truly desire to teach. HCE does buddy reading which allows the older, more experienced readers to set time aside and enhance the younger clesses. This school is the fondation for many of our up and comming polititians, doctors, biologists, and who knows, maybe our future President. The warmth that eluminates HCE's classrooms and disipline through structure is what this school is made of. Students are happy to go to school at HCE which makes learning enjoyable, yet challenging, which the teachers do A fantastic job keeping the class growing together. Academically, socially, emotionally and physically this school is balanced. HCE uses positive and exciting ways to enrich each and every student on each and every level. As A proud parent and volunteer I like that HCE has A wide range of students from ethnicities to disabilities and all the students are treated fair. HCE could improve by intergrating Art since the students love to express their creative side. HCE could also use improvement with the landscaping.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hollywood Central Elementary School
1700 Monroe Street, Hollywood, FL  33020
(754) 323-6150
Last modified Hollywood Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hollywood Central Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top