Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

673 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Colbert Elementary School 2

Posted April 14, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are very unprofessional.Parents are afraid to complain because the don't want they don't want their kids to be tormented by the teachers. They bring their personal problems to school and take it out on the poor defenseless children. As a parent, I feel very helpless!

Colbert Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
This is my kids school,two of my kids are currently there,i have no words express how great the teachers are,they have help my son with ADD and he is doing Better than ever!!!


Colbert Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
This school is great,many kids are happy,the teachers are really good teachers,besides the after care program is great!

Colbert Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely the principal inspire each time i see her taking care of situations !she seems to be very charismatic

Colbert Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Yes,i can think another way,they are really fair when it comes to kid s integrity!


Colbert Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Ms cacho 3rd grade teacher,she help my kid beyond effort!are really glad she it's s teacher that live her job and care about the kid s

Colbert Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
The worst staff I ever seen. Stop kids from drinking water, for no reson in the front office Staff in the front office never smile. The principal has an excuse for every complain. If you have a better alternative, don't even try. All fake attitudes.

Colbert Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
If you dont live in the neighborhood don't bother sending your child to this school. On my way to get my child out of this school . The magnet program is ok, but do you want to send your child to a D school with wild,rude, disruptive kids for about a hour plus of technology or Legos a week? The stories my child comes home with is unbelievable. It's not worth it. Plus they cancel magnet because they have such low reading and math scores that they do remediation with a program on the computer during that magnet time. My child doesn't need remediation. She hates it. Its a joke. Had to talk to a my child's teacher one morning and no one is supervising any of the students upstairs. It was a madhouse. At car pick up teachers with their backs toward the cars talking and on the phone. No one paying any mind. Be warned all they want is warm bodies at this school and the magnet head lady will say anything for you send your child to that school. Don't go, you'll regret it.


Colbert Elementary School 1

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
My school is colbert elementary THEY HAVE THE WORST FRONT OFFICE STAFF EVER. YOU ARE AFRAID TO APPROACH BECAUSE OF THEIR FACIAL EXPRESSIONS AND BODY LANGAUGE. KINDERGARTENERS NEED AGENDA BOOKS AND THEY REALLY NEED TO BE TAUGHT BETTER

Colbert Elementary School 1

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
My school, is Colbert Elementary. There wasn't a "o" star because that is what I would of rated it. Same thing as last year .......no progress no information when you call...no-one knows anything!! Let's talk about their website..same as last year nothing new posted. Check it out...school has started and when you check out the school calender for August, September, etc nothing is scheduled. Really the school has nothing going on for the 2013 school year so it's left blank. Same problem as last year...no one updates it and when you call the school for information no-one knows anything. Same thing no improvement that I have seen. Lets get it together people!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colbert Elementary School
2701 Plunkett Street, Hollywood, FL  33020
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (754) 323-5100
Last modified Colbert Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top