Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hollywood, FL
Students enrolled: 696
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethune Mary M Elementary School 3

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
This school has potential to be a great school, But needs better security and more activities on tutoring kids having problems with staderdized testing, & need better substitutes the care about the kids safety

Bethune Mary M Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
For the child who gets off the bus in the morning to the same child getting back on at the end of the day, Bethune Elementary has transformed his/her life scholastically and emotionally pouring value into their learning experience day in and day out for the entire school year. The school has an interactive relationship with parents that rounds off the educational experience to include the entire family in the business of creating successfully accomplished students. It is the best educational experience that money cannot buy. From the Principle to the teach to the aid and assistance very few compare...congratulations Bethune so glad to be a part of you.


Bethune Mary M Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
This is no longer a school. This place is a zoo gone wild. My child hates this school with a passion. All of the kids curse & are very disrespectful. The pickup lines after school are all so unorganized, your child can get the car with anybody or can walk off with anybody. This is my child's first & last year at the zoo. I've requested 2 parent teacher conferences since December now it's February & still haven't had a conference yet. This school sucks.com

Bethune Mary M Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
This school is very disorganized. I went to an orientation that did not start on time. My children and I were on the bus. After 8pm, the city buses slow down, and run once an hour. I complained the program was not starting on time, and could not see the whole performance. It took us 2 hours to get back home in the cold wether. DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR SERVICES.

Bethune Mary M Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
I must say I am a bit disappointed with this being a title one school of the arts. The enthusiasm of the administrative staff is not so great. No one seems the ability to think outside the box and be innovative. There doesn't seem to be any school spirit at all and they have that 'I am here just for a pay check' attitude.1 of my children was upset because the learning activities and privlages were limited due to the disruptive children who had no respect for the teacher or classroom.


Bethune Mary M Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a community member
I would give this school 10 stars if i could .My children attened years ago when the program was just getting started. It was super then and I am sure it has done nothing but get better.my children were Adam and Dawn Dietrick

Bethune Mary M Elementary School 4

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bethune Mary M Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2006
- a parent
This is just an amazing school. My kids love this school and are going to be heartbroken when it comes time to leave. Neither my kids were into the arts and now all they talk about is finishing homework and practicing. You will not regret having your child attend this school!


Bethune Mary M Elementary School 2

Posted April 23, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Bethune Mary M Elementary School 3

Posted April 03, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school for students that want love the arts. Their programs are so enriching and the students have agreat time. Very good performing arts program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethune Mary M Elementary School
2400 Meade Street, Hollywood, FL  33020
(754) 323-4900
Last modified Bethune Mary M Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bethune Mary M Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top