Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

662 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sheridan Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
thanks to all of the teachers,staff and pta for all you do! your the best!

Sheridan Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
both my children went to this school.it was the best with my oldest and still is with my youngest.they care about your child's education and actually teach them!A lot of the staff are wonderful and will listen to the parents.i recommend this school as the best for your children!


Sheridan Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 21, 2013
- a parent
Took my son out for reasons below but forgot mention that he was not allowed to talk at lunch time and would get punished if he did! !! That's got to change, if it already hasn't been done so.

Sheridan Park Elementary School 2

Posted November 06, 2012
- a parent
I do not see any significant improvements to help children on the spectrum. I am very worry that the same principal for= many years, has became a "dictator" with her staff. I does not feel like the have a team.

Sheridan Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
The teachers at Sheridan Park are terrific and the sole reason I kept my children at this school. They are caring, kind and creative - especially in the face of budget cuts. However, the principal is more of a politician than an educator. She micromanages parental involvement and never answers a question directly.


Sheridan Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing with parents and staff that CARE. An overlooked gem. I pulled my older child out of private to attend this school and it was 100% more challenging. My older son flourished academically and he loved his teachers. It is one of the few elementary schools in Broward County to even have a LEGO Robotics team that qualified for statewide comp. My younger child has had intuitive teachers who are communicative, empathetic and understanding of his disability. He's made tremendous progress. Strength of character comes from the top and from the testament of tenure. And, I might add, it's nice to enter a school office where administration is genuinely kind, smiling and happy to assist.

Sheridan Park Elementary School 1

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I will just say it..Sheridan Park administrator and some teachers have caused many students to leave the school and enhance issues between parents and students with no attempt for resolution. It starts from the head on down to the other employees. Hopefully, they can began to correct these matters instead of hiding and covering them up. Deeds done in the dark will all come to the light. I am a person with inside info and details and know what I am saying.

Sheridan Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
A+ School, Great Afterschool Care Program, Very informative,


Sheridan Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with the Adminstration and Teachers at Sheridan Park Elementary. My son's teachers have been great and most importantly he looks forward to going to school daily. Keep up the good work.

Sheridan Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
I love Sheridan Park Elementary. Both my daughters have attended this school and the teachers and office staff have been great.

Nearby schools

Sheridan Park Elementary School
2310 North 70th Terrace, Hollywood, FL  33024
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (754) 323-7350
Last modified Sheridan Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top