Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Flower Catholic School 1

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is ok. Yes it's small, yes it's catholic, yes you have to pay to send your children there, but no it is not top-notch. This school uses book from over 5 years ago, has little to no technology anywhere in the school, no smartboards, no classroom computers. The children still take naps in kindergarten and spend a lot of days having early release or days off preparing for fundraising events or in church as part of the school days lessons. Unfortunately ignorance can be bliss, so if you don't know any better, you think because you pay for it, you are getting a great education. I took my child to Aventura Waterways and he is thriving, but only after remediation for the time lost at this school.

Little Flower Catholic School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
We are so glad we found this school. The teachers are caring and go out of their way to make sure all children are educated to their full potential. I was impressed when I asked the teacher if I could supplement my child's education with additional worksheets as she tends to finish quickly and get bored, the teacher responded with, "Of course, but if I can't keep your child challenged I am not doing my job." What a refreshing attitude compared to the school my daughter attended last year. This year there are only 24 children in my daughter's class and 2 assistants. She gets the attention she needs as a very precocious child and at the same time does not feel singled out. I am grateful for this school and the faith based education. The parents are wonderful and very involved. This school is for the children. God Bless Little Flower.


Little Flower Catholic School 4

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
it is nice and nice teachers and then children are in a good places and they are safe

Little Flower Catholic School 5

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
My children have been students at Little Flower Catholic School for the past three years, and we couldn't be happier with the education they are receiving. The teachers are top-notch and really care about every one of their students. Little Flower is not just a great school, it is a community. The parents and even grandparents volunteer in the church and at the various school fundraising events. Little Flower's tuition is one of the least expensive tuition rates that I have seen for any Catholic or private school in the area. Our once "small" school has grown to over 290 students from Pre-K though 8th Grade. It is wonderful to have so many new students at Little Flower, but some of the class sizes are too large. Although Little Flower does not like to brag or boast about their achievements, their test scores are higher in certain grades than other Catholic schools in South Florida. They also offer many extra-curricular activities like band, choir, art club, "The Leopard Print" newspaper, service club, athletics, etc. I highly recommend Little Flower Catholic School and am proud to be a Little Flower parent.

Little Flower Catholic School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a community member
Little Flower is a nice small catholic school. A little old fashioned with flair of Europe. Kids are well educated and teachers have excellent credentials. LF is an excellent choice alternative to public education.


Little Flower Catholic School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a parent
Overall Little Flower is an excellent choice for our daughter. Teacher in first grade is excellent, strict yet fair. Good extra curriculum (vocabulary enrichment, music, sports, computer, Spanish Spanish could be much stronger! Even free tutoring for challenging kids). Parents are involved, nice and educate their kids! We have been welcome right away. The school is small and family orientated. Kids are trained to have manners and to think of others. At Little Flower you re not just a name on a piece of paper. People know you and care for you.

Little Flower Catholic School 1

Posted November 19, 2010
- a community member
this school is not the best choise because the teachers are not good. one teacher was suspended for saying the grades of one student out loud, and there is a new english teacher that is not very good. yes the parents and teachers are very close but the education which is very important is not good!

Little Flower Catholic School 1

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
Disapointed by the lack of concern for the kids, once a teacher decides that they need to be correct. Our childern are suffering because of a lack of attention directly associated with bitterness from one teacher. We are a like a lot of other parents that feel bound by the school because its the only safe alternate in this area. I'm sure some teachers agree that the school could use a different direction in the aproach of school harmony.


Little Flower Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Although doubtful about a small school, and the resources it can offer, Little Flower Sschool has turned out to be a better option than any other public, and charter schools in the area. Another catholic school, Nativity, boasts of how great they are in comparison to Little Flower, however, from personal experience, they have bery little to offer as far as flexibility to help students attend the school, and their lack of a humble spirit only promotes rilvary which should not exists among Christians. Little flower's director, so far has been most humbled, never uttered an ill comment about Nativity, and is involved as best possible in helping students and parents alike. Kudos for the great family environment in the school!

Little Flower Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Little Flower School was the best thing that ever happened to my son. It is small, but he got individual attention and it was a real boost to his self esteem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Flower Catholic School
1843 Pierce Street, Hollywood, FL  33020
(954) 922-1217
Last modified Little Flower Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Little Flower Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top