Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,232 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apollo Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted October 06, 2015
- a community member
I dont know because when i was there they did both too little and too much so im guessing keep it that way!

Apollo Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted October 06, 2015
- a community member
im not sure beacuse i do not Know what grit means and im guessing its Supposed to help us in the Future!


Apollo Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 06, 2015
- a community member
They want students to pass and have a good gpa for life and that everything is going to be alright!

Apollo Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted October 06, 2015
- a community member
Helps for the future and remember the past so that in the present you can choose from right or wrong!

Apollo Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted October 06, 2015
- a community member
Because it helps us grow for the future and helps us remember important things for the future!


Apollo Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2015
- a community member
Best middle school i wonder if my 8th grade teachers from last year are still there i know one of them isn't but what about the other teachers! But most of all still the BEST MIDDLE SCHOOL !

Apollo Middle School 4

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
As a parent I've had some concerns One of my boys didn't do as well last year in math like he always has.He had Ms.Hsu 6th grade Gem class..He wasn't as excited every one kept saying how good she is I wasn't impressed with her teaching or communication skills.In the end she left the kids right before testing time instead of finishing the school year...Talk about Dedication.Ms.Hogan talks about all her degrees but when I contacted her in reference to my child not even a phone call back she didn't seem to care about addressing my concerns.I have another child in gifted classes this year whom I'm keeping out of Gem and she's the main reason for that decision! I love most of the staff at Apollo Middle especially the Teachers that really do care like Mr.Rodriguez,Ms Davis,Ms WB these are teachers to name a few that care and it shows! Mrs.Rodriguez in the office is always so willing and helpful and Mr.Lee is awesome..This is some of the reasons my children all attend Apollo Middle!

Apollo Middle School 4

Posted October 13, 2014
- a community member
I am in the honors program with the highest 7th graders and all the teachers are exceptionally great. I have heard bad reviews of the teachers for the lower students at apollo. Like for example Ms. Gomez (6th science) and others. These types of teachers do not teach but just sit around expecting students to do things on their own. I've had Ms. Dworzan for my 2nd year now and she is great! Fight to get into her class. All i can say is the higher you are in the program the better teachers you will have. The environment is great but the cafeteria needs cleaning policies and more food restrictions as students have fallen ill to the food in the past years. Otherwise great school overall!


Apollo Middle School 4

Posted September 11, 2014
- a community member
I have been in Apollo since 6th grade (currently in eighth) and I rate it above average. There are good and bad teachers there, For example, The only teachers i had that i have or had problems with are the honors Algebra teacher, the Spanish teacher, and the gym teacher. Other than that, i dot n't know about any other teachers, Since im in gifted programs and STEM, but ive heard good and bad about the other teams teachers. I recommend this school if you can stand up for yourself against the bad kids and somewhat hard teachers if your not in Gifted

Apollo Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a community member
As a student just entering middle I would have to say the school is great. Mr.Zimmermann-finance-he is very watchful to help students with money. Mrs.Gomez-science/aeronautics-she is very hands on with us. Mrs.Beeber-world hist-honest and won't stop until she has proved a point. Mrs.Hsu-math-tough yet helpful she puts everyone up for a challenge. Mrs.Brown-language-rigor but will help you to understand everything. This is my schedule. School is nice and on top of everything for all students and teachers. All teachers have discipline but will help to make sure everyone understands. A+ SCHOOL

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apollo Middle School
6800 Arthur Street, Hollywood, FL  33024
(754) 323-2900
Last modified Apollo Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apollo Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top