Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 1

Posted June 27, 2013
- a community member
This school is out of business. It was extremely unprofessional. It should of went out of business long ago. Rey Z.

St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 4

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
I enrolled 2 of my kids at St Mark since they are 2 years old.They always love to go to school and they learn a lot at school.They have very large playground are for the kids and very discipline.Their music teacher is so great and very talented you have to see when she play her guitar&sing it is very impressed.All the teacher & staff are very nice and caring they know all the student by name.The parent community their is very nice we are like the same family overall we love it.The cost of the school they it is not crazy for this kind of quality.I better say it is not the best school but we love it here.


St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
I have researched many private schools in the area and St. Marks is hands down the best private school there is! They have some of the finest teachers along with the top and most challenging curriculum out there! My son has been attending St Marks for 3 years now and the experience and knowledge he has gained has been ASTOUNDING! He always looks forward to going to school/ class and the teachers are exceptionally patient and caring. It is a shame that due to the ailing economy they had to close their lower and middle classes hopefully this will change in the future! I would without a doubt recommend to parents to not let your children miss out on the amazing St. Marks School experience!

St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 1

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
some teachers are great but the bad ones were not corrected. Poor childcare environment. Very disappointed.

St. Mark's Lutheran Church School
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
My son is enrolled at the 2K program at St. Mark's. I know that when I drop him off at school every day that he will receive the best of care. When I watch Principal Poulos interact with the children, he knows who each of them are, as he refers to them by name. He has offered his cell phone to parents to discuss issues with their children. St. Mark's encourages parental participation by offering over 64 different opportunities for parents to volunteer throughout the school year.


St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 2

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Would not recommend for small kids. Poor conflict resolution among kids.

St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Teachers and staff at St. Mark's are some of the best qualified in early childhood and elementary school. The teachers are very caring, and the school has clearly written rules and safety procedures that helps us to know that our children are safe and cared for at all times. My son a daughter look forward to school every day! Thanks, St. Mark's!!!

St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 1

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
I was extremely disturbed the way my child was treated by some of the teachers. If you are looking for nurturing christian enviroment for your child, this is not the school for you.


St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 5

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
We are so happy with the excellent education our child is receiving at St. Mark's. For the past two years we have interacted with the teachers and staff, they have always been helpful , courteous and genuinely interested in our son and his wellbeing, as well as ours as a family. We spent a year researching schools before selecting St. Mark's after two campus visits. We tell everyone we meet interested in an excellent school to consider St. Mark's.

St. Mark's Lutheran Church School 1

Posted September 22, 2007
- a parent
this is not a safe environment to put ur children in. There is only 1 good teacher at this school and the principal is uncaring and if u disagree with the teachers he will tell you to leave.He says teachers are right 100% of the time no quesions. This was a huge mistake i made to send my child here please consider my message and learn from it. You will be UNHAPPY!!!! This is not the correct place for Jesus Christ

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Mark's Lutheran Church School
502 N 28th Ave, Hollywood, FL  33020
(954) 922-7572
Last modified St. Mark's Lutheran Church School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Mark's Lutheran Church School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top