Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Emerald Hills School

Private | PK-4

 
 

Living in Hollywood

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $87,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places

In the know: Get our expert advice on schools

No articles are available

Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 6, 2014

My great-granddaughter has been attending Emerald Hills Private School since last summer & my family couldn't be happier with the care & education she is getting there. SHE is 4.5 yrs old & is so happy to attend school daily. She has made great progress in reading readiness & socialization skills that are so important. In the fall she will attend PVK & I look forward to here more about her school progress.


Posted June 20, 2013

Best school ever. Children learn quick, learning methods and teachers are outstanding. There's no word to describe this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2011

Emerald Hills School is a stable,clean, and positive place for the children to spend their school days. The classrooms are colorful with natural lighting, decorated with the childrens work. The teachers are professional, conscientious, and caring. Administration is well organized and helpful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2010

As a mommy, finding a good school for my four year old was a must. Emerald hills exceeded my expectations. My son developed immensely. This was the best choice I could have ever made. Also the owners are exceptional and very hands on.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2009

My children have been attending Emerald Hills Private School for two years. They have greatly benefited from the excellent educational environment and professional
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2008

My daughter has attended VPK during the school year and now is in the Summer Camp. She loves going everyday to see her friends and teachers. She enjoys dance and wants to continue next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 1, 2008

My child had a great year and graduated from Emerald Hills Private School VPK class reading, beginning karate, and ballet.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2008

What a beautiful facility for my elementary child . As a family we are so impressed with our daughters teachers and her academic progress.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2008

My child has benefited by participating At Emerald Hills School. The staff is so nice. The children are happy. I am happy with Emerald Hills School
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2008

My children are enjoying the excellent programs offered at Emerald Hills School. I am very comfortable with this school. It is truly beautiful and safe.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 40% 42%
Black 20% 23%
Hispanic 20% 29%
Two or more races 20% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Fax number
  • (954) 987-5560

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3270 Stirling Road
Hollywood, FL 33021
Phone: (954) 964-9163

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Westlake School
Fort Lauderdale, FL






Brauser Maimonides Academy
Fort Lauderdale, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT