Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Florida Intercultural Academy 4

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Outstanding Academic Teaching skills, My child just finished First grade, and she surpassed my expectations. Her reading and math skills have triple in average.I rate this shool 5 stars for exellent teaching, the most friendliest school, and the most profesional staff in south florida. This year i have transfered all my kids to FIA. Thank you FIA

Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
FIA is a great school. My daughter is In 2nd grade ( we are in this school since K) and she is doing GREAT.. Everybody is very friendly. Thank you FIA !


Florida Intercultural Academy 4

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
FLORIDA INTERCULTURAL IT IS GREAT .MY SON IS IN K, HE IS DOING GOOD. GREAT STAFF

Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
We are so thankful to all the staff especially Mrs Losieniecki, our daughter is very happy with her. We totally recommend FIA.

Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
I cannot say enough about the school, it's administration, office staff & teachers. A truly welcoming family environment. Staff and teachers go above and beyond to ensure your child succeeds. My kids love the school and feel as they are part of a family. Pleasantly welcoming front desk and the parents are friendly and involved as well. Other then at the schools open house I have yet to see the principle involved in any functions or events held at the school. It's a shame he is not around to see the school totally functioning and thriving. Mrs. March and Mrs. Confer really run the show and remain enthused with smiling faces whether it's 7am or 7pm they are available for you. I look forward to being in the school for many years to come and supporting it as it surpasses it's expectations.


Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in FIA since K and I'm very happy. She finished her 1st grade in High Honer roll! All teachers and FIA staff are amazing! The teachers know all of the children by name and really cares about the students.

Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
I'm very satisfied that my child assist the Florida intercultural academy, the teachers are very well educated and office staff very help full they listen and help as much as they can.Principal Lara always making sure things are well taking care of, Principal Lara teachers and office staff know the children and parents by name, i feel that my child is very much safe and secure at FIA. I wish lots of luck for the coming school years 2013-2014 well deserved. I strongly recommend. what a grate school.

Florida Intercultural Academy 4

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
My child is a 2nd graderand she has attended FIA since K. When she was struggling with reading she received one-on-one attention and when she had trouble with math, she received free tutoring. I am very thankful to the staff at FIA. My only concern is the open access to the campus and limited security, but this will be resolved when theyh move to the new building this summer.


Florida Intercultural Academy 1

Posted February 11, 2012
- a parent
:-( I am looking into other schools. My child's grades are dropping. I don't see that this school is trying to help my child succeed. I thought my child would do well here, I've been asking for help, it's not happening.

Florida Intercultural Academy 1

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
As a former parent, I can honestly say that this school has gone down through the years. The administration office and it's Director no longer have the focus or well being of the children. There is no communication with parents nor administrators. Now with the opening of the new school it is obvious that it's all about the money they can make. I suggest not to be apart of this pyramid that is being created and find other schools to help your child develop the social and educational need that they truly deserve!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florida Intercultural Academy
1100 Hillcrest Dr., Hollywood, FL  33021
(954) 924-8006
Last modified Florida Intercultural Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Florida Intercultural Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.