Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

388 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Florida Intercultural Academy 4

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Outstanding Academic Teaching skills, My child just finished First grade, and she surpassed my expectations. Her reading and math skills have triple in average.I rate this shool 5 stars for exellent teaching, the most friendliest school, and the most profesional staff in south florida. This year i have transfered all my kids to FIA. Thank you FIA

Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
FIA is a great school. My daughter is In 2nd grade ( we are in this school since K) and she is doing GREAT.. Everybody is very friendly. Thank you FIA !


Florida Intercultural Academy 4

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
FLORIDA INTERCULTURAL IT IS GREAT .MY SON IS IN K, HE IS DOING GOOD. GREAT STAFF

Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
We are so thankful to all the staff especially Mrs Losieniecki, our daughter is very happy with her. We totally recommend FIA.

Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
I cannot say enough about the school, it's administration, office staff & teachers. A truly welcoming family environment. Staff and teachers go above and beyond to ensure your child succeeds. My kids love the school and feel as they are part of a family. Pleasantly welcoming front desk and the parents are friendly and involved as well. Other then at the schools open house I have yet to see the principle involved in any functions or events held at the school. It's a shame he is not around to see the school totally functioning and thriving. Mrs. March and Mrs. Confer really run the show and remain enthused with smiling faces whether it's 7am or 7pm they are available for you. I look forward to being in the school for many years to come and supporting it as it surpasses it's expectations.


Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in FIA since K and I'm very happy. She finished her 1st grade in High Honer roll! All teachers and FIA staff are amazing! The teachers know all of the children by name and really cares about the students.

Florida Intercultural Academy 5

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
I'm very satisfied that my child assist the Florida intercultural academy, the teachers are very well educated and office staff very help full they listen and help as much as they can.Principal Lara always making sure things are well taking care of, Principal Lara teachers and office staff know the children and parents by name, i feel that my child is very much safe and secure at FIA. I wish lots of luck for the coming school years 2013-2014 well deserved. I strongly recommend. what a grate school.

Florida Intercultural Academy 4

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
My child is a 2nd graderand she has attended FIA since K. When she was struggling with reading she received one-on-one attention and when she had trouble with math, she received free tutoring. I am very thankful to the staff at FIA. My only concern is the open access to the campus and limited security, but this will be resolved when theyh move to the new building this summer.


Florida Intercultural Academy 1

Posted February 11, 2012
- a parent
:-( I am looking into other schools. My child's grades are dropping. I don't see that this school is trying to help my child succeed. I thought my child would do well here, I've been asking for help, it's not happening.

Florida Intercultural Academy 1

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
As a former parent, I can honestly say that this school has gone down through the years. The administration office and it's Director no longer have the focus or well being of the children. There is no communication with parents nor administrators. Now with the opening of the new school it is obvious that it's all about the money they can make. I suggest not to be apart of this pyramid that is being created and find other schools to help your child develop the social and educational need that they truly deserve!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florida Intercultural Academy
1100 Hillcrest Drive, Hollywood, FL  33021
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (954) 924-8006
Last modified Florida Intercultural Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top