Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Hollywood, FL
Students enrolled: 294
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
From the moment we toured ISB last year for this school year we felt that this was an excellent choice for our son. It is a small school with an admirable teacher /student ratio where all the students are able to learn in a family friendly yet solid environment. The administration is always available and responsive to both parent and students needs. The students are young upstanding citizens. We are very pleased with the education and milieu our son is receiving at ISB.
1 person found this helpful

International School Of Broward 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
The school is very small but family oriented. If you want to do your best, you can become very successful. If you don't, you won't make it here just like any other place. School is what you are going to make of it.
1 person found this helpful


International School Of Broward 1

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
This school is far from encouraging of any students outside of the french track and is known to be disorganized and unhelpful to parents and others outside of the school.
1 person found this helpful

International School Of Broward 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
The school has been growing and coming a long way. The international studies program has also gained a lot of notoriety and there are many more families interested in this program. The building is not the best, but the programs are strong and getting better each year.

International School Of Broward 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a community member
ISB is my second family. Unfortunately, not everyhting is perfect, the building are not that great but the teachers and the way of learning is the best you could ever have. The French Track is a important opportunity for us in america and we are lucky to be a part of it.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
The school is small in size which means students will adore it or dislike it. There is a lot of attention given to each child as they are not a number but rather an important member of the school. Those who are negative tend to leave quickly, while positive contributing students tend to stay (and that is the goal). Strong curriculum. Staff who cares. It's not the outside of the school that defines an institution. It's the beauty and beliefs in the inside. Are there dozens of nice looking schools around the city? Sure! Even ones that claim they "offer" a lot more. But when you're really in the middle of it, you'll see the inside is lacking and the programs are not good. At ISB, what you see is what you get. Remember, charter schools are a CHOICE. If you're happy, stay. If you're not, kindly go.

International School Of Broward 5

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
Great School and Great Staff. Small setting, lots of academic growth. Dual French-US Track and Advanced Placement college level classes. No broward school can offer that! My kids like to know they are real people not a number like in Broward. Looks maybe deceiving but inside it is as sound as a rock.

International School Of Broward 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
Much improved in the last year. If you previously left, you might want to stop by to see the positive changes.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted November 30, 2012
- a teacher
The ISB is such a neat school. Even though it is small inside, the people in it are what make it truly gold. We have so many wonderful events, field trips, guest speakers, challenging work, and solid teachers. I am very proud to be a part of it.

International School Of Broward 3

Posted October 17, 2011
- a community member
I would like to clarify my last review about the school. After talking with my mom and sister they made me realize that the school is not entirely bad: there is room for improvement. I hope they listen when we say some teachers are not good, and we are not learning in some of the classes because the students are not being disciplined well. The atmosphere is good. It is not violent and the small population makes it a family place.The majority obviously comes from good families that are trying to find a good environment as well as challenging academic programs. The latter is lacking at ISB. They need to do better. They need to be non-discriminatory. As my point of view I could be wrong they are treating the French track better than the English track. It is wrong and I don't like it. We are all students trying to learn and no one should be treated better. We are all equal. Some, not all, of the teachers need to stop yelling and respect us students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International School Of Broward
3100 North 75th Avenue, Hollywood, FL  33024
(954) 987-2026
Last modified International School Of Broward is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
International School Of Broward Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top