Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Hollywood, FL
Students enrolled: 294
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


International School Of Broward 1

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Orientation night should have been a clue as to what my child would have in store as it was a complete disaster. First day organization believe it or not was even worse. Executive director and office personnel clueless.

International School Of Broward 1

Posted July 31, 2015
- a parent
The school needs to think about the new AP that is on campus. She is a witch.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
Although a very small school, the school has been rated the second best high school in Broward County and among the top 1% in the nation by US News and World Report. Many of their students have been accepted at top universities. I am very proud that my child attend ISB. Kudos to the teachers, Principal and Executive Director!

International School Of Broward 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school. Thank you and kudos to Dr. Hoy and the faculty at ISB for achieving outstanding merits academically. We are proud to be a part of the ISB family.

International School Of Broward 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a community member
Ma petite fille a fait sa 7e année (américaine) à «l'International school of Broward». Je tiens à souligner l'implication du personnel enseignant. Leur professionnalisme est exemplaire. La réussite scolaire des élèves est leur priorité. Au besoin, ils ont été très disponible pour nous supporter dans le développement de ma petite fille. Ce n'est pas l'ampleur des moyens financiers qui fait la qualité d'une école, mais le coeur que les enseignants et le personnel de soutien y mettent. Merci et à l'an prochain.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
From the moment we toured ISB last year for this school year we felt that this was an excellent choice for our son. It is a small school with an admirable teacher /student ratio where all the students are able to learn in a family friendly yet solid environment. The administration is always available and responsive to both parent and students needs. The students are young upstanding citizens. We are very pleased with the education and milieu our son is receiving at ISB.

International School Of Broward 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
The school is very small but family oriented. If you want to do your best, you can become very successful. If you don't, you won't make it here just like any other place. School is what you are going to make of it.

International School Of Broward 1

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
This school is far from encouraging of any students outside of the french track and is known to be disorganized and unhelpful to parents and others outside of the school.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
The school has been growing and coming a long way. The international studies program has also gained a lot of notoriety and there are many more families interested in this program. The building is not the best, but the programs are strong and getting better each year.

International School Of Broward 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a community member
ISB is my second family. Unfortunately, not everyhting is perfect, the building are not that great but the teachers and the way of learning is the best you could ever have. The French Track is a important opportunity for us in america and we are lucky to be a part of it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International School Of Broward
3100 North 75th Avenue, Hollywood, FL  33024
(954) 987-2026
Last modified International School Of Broward is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
International School Of Broward Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top