Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

257 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


International School Of Broward
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Garay and Mrs. Ellis for keeping me informed of my child's academic progress and their assistance with making sure she maintained her grades after she was absent from school for a while because of an illness. All her teachers were very supportive during her illness and that was very special and meant a lot to us.

International School Of Broward
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
The teachers make sure that their students are on track with their study habits and are on point with their grades. Based on my child's experience, if she fell behind, they always made sure that she caught up with missing assignments. They are also great at returning emails.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
This is my child's 2nd year at ISB and I would not have enrolled her for her 2nd year if we had not experience first hand how awesome the teachers and staff are! They are genuinely concerned for the success of each student and work hands on to make sure that the students succeed. Orientation day, in the middle of our high school presentation, a transformer blew in the neighborhood and we lost power for quite a while. The staff and teachers handled everything very professionally and made sure that each parent and student were comfortable during the power loss. Our new AP is amazing, she brings a lot of experience and has made a very smooth transition to our school. Our new football director and coaches bring a lot of experience and excitement to the school with our very first football team. My child is enjoying her second year at ISB and we are already saddened that this is her last year, since she will be moving on to college.

International School Of Broward 1

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Orientation night should have been a clue as to what my child would have in store as it was a complete disaster. First day organization believe it or not was even worse. Executive director and office personnel clueless.

International School Of Broward 1

Posted July 31, 2015
- a parent
The school needs to think about the new AP that is on campus. She is a witch.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
Although a very small school, the school has been rated the second best high school in Broward County and among the top 1% in the nation by US News and World Report. Many of their students have been accepted at top universities. I am very proud that my child attend ISB. Kudos to the teachers, Principal and Executive Director!

International School Of Broward 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school. Thank you and kudos to Dr. Hoy and the faculty at ISB for achieving outstanding merits academically. We are proud to be a part of the ISB family.

International School Of Broward 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a community member
Ma petite fille a fait sa 7e année (américaine) à «l'International school of Broward». Je tiens à souligner l'implication du personnel enseignant. Leur professionnalisme est exemplaire. La réussite scolaire des élèves est leur priorité. Au besoin, ils ont été très disponible pour nous supporter dans le développement de ma petite fille. Ce n'est pas l'ampleur des moyens financiers qui fait la qualité d'une école, mais le coeur que les enseignants et le personnel de soutien y mettent. Merci et à l'an prochain.


International School Of Broward 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
From the moment we toured ISB last year for this school year we felt that this was an excellent choice for our son. It is a small school with an admirable teacher /student ratio where all the students are able to learn in a family friendly yet solid environment. The administration is always available and responsive to both parent and students needs. The students are young upstanding citizens. We are very pleased with the education and milieu our son is receiving at ISB.

International School Of Broward 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
The school is very small but family oriented. If you want to do your best, you can become very successful. If you don't, you won't make it here just like any other place. School is what you are going to make of it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International School Of Broward
3100 North 75th Avenue, Hollywood, FL  33024
(954) 987-2026
Last modified International School Of Broward is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
International School Of Broward Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top