Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Holmes Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 265
 

5 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


57 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anna Maria Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
We love AME! It really is like a big family. When recent budget cuts in the district threatened to impact the school, the PTO and staff joined together to brainstorm solutions and try to raise extra funds. We love that our child continues to have specials every week (art, music, media center, technology) and look forward to the monthly children's plays and PTO dinners. AME is one of the main reasons we stay in the area.

Anna Maria Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is a great school the staff and teachers are wonderful. My daughter loved it!!!!!!!!


Anna Maria Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My child has only just begun his AME career but we are so excited!! Everyone has been so nice and helpful. We highly reccomend this school!

Anna Maria Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
Visit this school and you will be sold first thing! The teachers are so wonderful and caring about the whole child. The teachers are leaders and always do what's best for their students and for the team. It is pretty incredible that you can look out the east side windows and see the bay and sailboats coasting by. Then walk two blocks to the west and you are walking on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf. The PTO is always adding more to the playground, technology and overall student educational extracurricular extras. This is a very very community involved school and will welcome your child with wide open arms.

Anna Maria Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a community member
ame is a great school!! i have been going there since kindergarten! i am in fifth grade


Anna Maria Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Anna Maria Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It is a great school, great staff, with a view of the sunshine skyway bridge

Anna Maria Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
It's like one big family. The parent involvement at the school is way beyoud what could be expected. The new parents coming in love the feeling and jump on board.


Anna Maria Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
Anna Maria Elementary is an amazing school.

Anna Maria Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This isn't just a school..... It's a huge part of our community...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anna Maria Elementary School
4700 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, FL  34217
(941) 708-5525
Last modified Anna Maria Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anna Maria Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top