Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Homestead, FL
Students enrolled: 1,311
Before care: No
 

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
all the people that have commented here think that they know about CPA when in reality they don't the teachers here work their buts off to try to teach us , the students are always having so much fun with the activities that there are like jean day AG day and the pep rally I have been in cocontpalm since 4 grade and now i am in 6th and I hope that I stay here until 8. Not all the teachers are nice though but if theyre mean that just shows that they want us to succeed. Also CPA has an awesome agriculture program. like all schools this school isn't perfect like In my opinion cpa should get better food like the food isn't horrible they just need more variety. In my personal opinion I love coconut palm I have met so many wonderful people. And we have free tutoring like I used to have some doubts about the FCAT but now after attending Saturday school im ready for the math and reading shout out to ms.levelle and ms.martinez (Saturday school teachers) . people commenting here are always focusing on the bad of coconut palm but they have to start having an open mind about the school cause I can think about the negative but I can only think about the positive this school over all is great...

Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 1

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
My brother went to this school when he was in elementary. Now that Naranja has been closed by the district, all these kids are now in Coco Palm. Although, it's a beutiful brand-new building, the school life (students & parents) continue to be the same (rude, careless about their children academics, not involved, undisciplined) and this reflects in their low grades. The school is a 'D' school. I hope the new principal can reach the students and families more, and increase more curriculum and academic programs for the kids.

Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 1

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
What a horrible school, the principal was extremely rude, arrogant and unwilling to respect parents. Children were very poorly behaved, poor leadership.

Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a teacher
The teachers here at Naranja are handed a new challenge everyday. I know for a fact, because I was a student here and now I am a teacher. Teachers here are dedicated and determined regardless of how we are criticized. Not only are we teachers, but we are parents, psychologists, doctors and most of all friends. So, before you anyone starts criticizing the school and staff make sure that you stay for more than a day. You could even volunteer, and then and can honestly rate the school. So, for effort and dedication I give Naranja Elementary School and A. An A for taking what was giving to them and making the best out of it. C.M.B 2nd grade teacher


Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 1

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 1

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
I was extremly dissappointed in this school. Behavior of children was horrible and adminsatrtion could care less

Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 1

Posted June 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coconut Palm K-8 Academy 4

Posted May 05, 2004
- a parent
Although this school continues to get poor ratings and is located in a lower income area, the administration and teachers are of the highest quality. The treatment of the students is respectful, the parents are encouraged to get involved,and both the principal and the teachers are eager to meet with and help the parents with any issue. Unfortunately most of the students come from unstructured homes with little or no parent involvement which causes the teachers to spend more time disciplining than teaching.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coconut Palm K-8 Academy
24400 Southwest 124th Avenue, Homestead, FL  33032
(305) 257-0500
Last modified Coconut Palm K-8 Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coconut Palm K-8 Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top