Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Princeton Christian School

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 28, 2014

I love this school! I graduated from it 30 years ago in 2015. What an awesome environment to grow in. I started here in K-5 and went all the way to 12th grade. My friends are lifelong friends and with a small student to teacher ratio, each child /student gets that individual attention that they need. This is the definition of family environment. It is truly a lighthouse in what can be a dark community at times. This is THE place to entrust your children. Their teachers don't work there because of a huge salary. I know that they live by faith and work there because they LOVE each and every child. From the lunch staff to the Principals, they pray daily for these students. Make that INVESTMENT in your child and enroll them here. You will never regret it!!


Posted August 27, 2014

Princeton Christian is an amazing school! Our teachers, administrators and staff shower our families with God's love on a daily basis! The education is above that of public schools and on -par or above the other local Christian schools! We have our own cafeteria (no eating in classrooms at a desk), a full library, a great playground a Music room, an Art room and a "let's get healthy" PE program. Additionally, all students share in Chapel once a week, where they learn about God and Jesus through worship, song and a short sermon by our AMAZING Principal! After being raise in church and attending PCS since K5, my 8 year old daughter was Baptized this summer! I believe with all my heart that while she would have eventually come to have a relationship with Christ, it is because of the daily Bible study, the Godly teachers, and amazing people at PCS that she came to know Jesus at such a young age! Don't find excuses (money, drive-time, uniforms, etc) - just enroll your child NOW at PRINCETON! It will be the most important decision you ever make!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2014

Princeton Christian School has a hometown feel and everyone is part of their student/teacher/parent community. My children enjoy learning and the teachers are very well attuned to each student's potential.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2014

I'm reviewing as an alumni with enough distance looking back to really form an opinion of my experience & how it has prepared me for life. Transferring from public school, I felt at the time that it afforded me more of the opportunity to grow academically in a safe environment. I soon realized that if I didn't behave as the 'popular' kids behaved that I would be bullied without intervention. I remember thinking it was odd that quite a few of the alumni would come back as faculty. I realize that despite best efforts from perhaps 1 or 2 staff, no one prepared these kids for life beyond HS. The grading systems are such that even if you were valedictorian, the best college you'd qualify for was a state school. Of my graduating class: 2 went to FL colleges, 3 went to MDCC for only 2yrs (& 2 came back to work as staff), 5 or 6 had run-ins with the law & the rest found min. wage jobs. I give this school 2 stars because of the handful that I can say shaped me into the person I am today. PCS has the potential of being truly great, however the inexperienced faculty, the scare methods at chapel and poor grading systems hold back all involved from reaching their full potential.


Posted February 13, 2014

Don t be fooled, they do not always act like Christians! The principal and the Board of Directors have handled situations very poorly, in an extremely un-Christian manner, and in a very mean-spirited way. They have failed to understand that all people deserve to be treated equally with dignity and respect (they are RUDE), they have made extremely unethical, inept and un-Christian choices (they are INCOMPETANT), the bookkeeper is incompetent, and they try to cover up bad behavior of teachers rather than reaching out to the parents to try to come to an amicable solution. Instead of doing everything they can to help each student reach their full potential, they have made choices that actually ADVERSELY affect student s education goals!!! I am very sorry that my child ever attended. Fortunately, I serve a God who is still in the business of restoring and redeeming and He turned what this school meant for evil around for my child. Pulling my child out of this school s hostile and unhealthy environment to pursue other options has (with God s help) turned out far better than I ever expected it could have!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2014

The school is decent. The curriculum leaves something to be desired as they only offer honors classes in high school which isn't the best option for every student. My recent dealings with the Principal, Board of Directors and bookkeeper has left me with an extremely bad taste in my mouth. They do not act like Christians at all, they are rude, do not answer questions directly unless asked multiple times and seem to be far more concerned with money than the students. They knew my family has gone through a very traumatic event but never once did anyone say "we are keeping your family in our prayers" or express any kind of understanding whatsoever. Since my son will be graduating soon and has friends there, he will be staying, but if he was younger I would definitely be looking for another school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 31, 2011

I like it it's way better than going to the public schools in the area, I don't know why people say it's bad it's a good school!


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 48% 44%
Hispanic 38% 24%
Black 11% 29%
Asian 2% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Church of the nazarene

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

P.O. Box 924916
Homestead, FL 33092
Phone: (305) 258-3107

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT