Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
50 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
My grandson Liam goes there.Huge Improvement!!! Amazing staff and activates! His whole world had changed!...

Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Hope Ranch offers children a learning environment that encourages them to strive/thrive to be the best they can. For all of the parents out there who are beyond frustrated with current standards that ensure these children will fail. Hope offers a place of acceptance, compassion, perserverance and a true genuine love for children and their best interest at heart.


Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
I have seen such a good change in my friends son, since he has been at HOPE Ranch Learning Academy. He even looks forward to going to school now. This Private school, that is geared to the Autism Spectrum, gives these children a safe and structured learning environment, since their needs are not met at public schools. Our public schools do not have the patience for the children with special needs. And we need more schools like the Hope Ranch Learning Academy. Sincerely, Amber

Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is so awesome. Such a great place for your child to succeed in academics as well as life skills.

Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
my son is ten years old. when he was in public school he was held back in kindergarten and again in first grade. school was difficult for him and the public school system was not equipt to meet his special needs, as a result he hated going to school. then I heard of Hope ranch learning academy. Hes now getting A's and B's and loves going to school. he even wakes up on Saturday asking if he has school today. as a parent, its refreshing not having to fight him to go to school. Hes learning and loving it. this school has a healthy balance of academics, spirituality, horsemanship,socialization and therapy. their "in context" teaching method supported by hands on implementation is exactly what my son needs to grow with his special needs. This school deserves any the help they can get. they are all about the children's needs first and its shown everyday. I drive 40 minutes each way to get my son to school everyday and its worth it.


Hope Ranch Learning Academy 4

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
My son had such violent outbursts by second grade that his public school began doing 'fresh air' drills like a fire drill to evacuate the classroom for their safety. We found hope Youth ranch when they only had 6th-12th grade. They agreed to take my second grader because they had experience in dealing with emotional/behavioral issues from the foster care kids they boarded. It was a dream come true for our family. He attended there two years total because we were then able to transfer him to a more traditional school and make room for other children in need. Hope Ranch opened doors for our family that may have been locked forever had we not found them. Our journey has been long and hard, but Hope Ranch takes the worst of the worst and turns things into the best. They did not understand autism when my son started, but they are learning and need this money to continue their work of helping those in desperate need. This is not about giving the children an education, it is giving them a future. Our family is forever in their debt. Sincerely, Sherry Kolb

Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a community member
Their heart is for children with special needs. My grandson attended this school and was well loved and cared for by his teacher. His disabilities made if difficult but this school worked hard to educate him. I'm delighted that they were able to do what they did for him. They could improve by learning more about a greater variety of special needs. Grateful grandmother.

Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
My children have been going to this school for Autism over 3 years.They have come along way.It has been a blessing to us ,we know they are in a safe learning enviroment and have a chance by going to this school to have a better life as a adult.


Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a community member
Unbelievable the great educational opportunities this school is offering to children who would otherwise have no hope. As a teacher/librarian myself working in the school system, I cannot say enough about this school

Hope Ranch Learning Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a community member
This school helped alot with the children. I was a student there and i saw huge improvements in others as well as myself. Their teachers are amazing and you can have one on one with them!!! Way to go, Hope Ranch Learning Academy!!!

Nearby schools

Hope Ranch Learning Academy
17933 East Road, Hudson, FL  34667
(727) 232-0119
Last modified Hope Ranch Learning Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top