Advertisement
Advertisement

Grace Christian Schools Of Pasco

Private | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Hudson

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $88,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $890.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 8, 2014

My son attended this school for only a few months before I knew that this was not a good place. My son was in kindergarten and the things that he was learning shocked me. My son came home talking about how gay people were not going to see God and that boys should not kiss boys and girls should not kiss girls. whether you believe this or not a five year old does not need to learn anything about sexual orientation. I also asked about diversity and was told that if I wanted diversity I could go to a public school. He was also told that his dreams would not come true because God already has a plan for him. I also heard but did not verify that the kindergarten teacher is not a degreed professional and yes this bothered me as the younger years are so important for building a foundation I also think that it is important for a teacher to know about how the brain develops and what the children are capable of. This school is also all about conforming and does not promote individualism in the students. All in all I would NEVER recommend this school to anyone this is a bad choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2011

Great school with devoted caring teachers and staff. Challenging academics, students are preforming and doing more than in public schools. Great foundation for children.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 22, 2011

I attended Grace for my 4 years of high school and graduated here. Im astounded as to the first parents review and its obvious to me as a student that she has fabricated a great deal of it. The principals office is actually just down the hall from the main office and right next to two other offices that are for other administration. Although i was not a perfect student i did learn many things about the bible both in chapel from several different speakers and don't recall watching any Veggietale videos AT ALL. I was called into the principals office on more than one occasion and i always recall him speaking to me with the door open. But besides that i learned a great deal from my teachers and always finished all my homework except major projects in my homeroom class. Grace was an excellent school and prepared me very well from my now completed college education. I recommend Grace highly and encourage all to take a tour of the school.


Posted September 11, 2010

This school sounds good on paper, but don't be fooled. My children went there for MANY years and were NEVER even told about the rapture. Chapel consists of very few speakers but alot of veggie tales videos, yes even for the high schoolers. The Principal has a habit of calling children into his very privet office alone, in the back hall where no one can see in unless they purposely walk back there. I must add this is all unsupervised. I was particually uncomfortable with this and did mention it several times, but was told by him that he can do what ever he wants. there are some amazing teachers there but not many. They are overworked and so are the kids. elementary has 2-3 hours of homework a night. yes they do go over stuff in class but leave little to no time to complete the paper work. IMO


Posted June 19, 2010

My children have completed their first year at Grace Christian School and my husband and I are happy with the progress they have made. There is wonderful communication all the time between parent and teachers and anytime I've needed to talk or had issues Mr. Pratt was always available. I have re-enrolled my children and plan to keep them at Grace until graduation. I would recommend this school to parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2008

My daughter is in Pre-K and although I had some minor issues with the teacher, the academics are outstanding at this level. My daughter is 5 and is already starting to read and knows a lot about the bible basics. Principal Pratt seems to be a very caring and understanding professional and will listen to your problems. We have had meetings with him and he resolved our problems. The only problem is that they seem to have a problem keeping teachers. We initially had second thoughts about re-enrolling due to tuition price but now we have no doubts. I am truly amazed at the progress my daughter is making!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2007

The upper grade teachers are very dedicated but lack updated books/materials. The discipline can be a little extreme for minor infractions. However, the weekly academic progress reports are great. The Principal is wonderful and very supportive to parents as well as the students. Overall, I am satisfied with this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2007

This school is a joke! They say they have christian values! The principal doesn't listen. I would never recommend anyone to go to this school...
—Submitted by a former student


Posted September 23, 2006

I attended this school for my freshman year of high school. The academics were substandard. When I went to public school for 10th grade, I was a year behind in both math and science. I failed the Algebra 2 placement test in public school due to the poverty of their Algebra 2 syllabus (I have invariably excelled in math elsewhere). The teacher did not even touch on logarithms, a central topic in Algebra 2. 9th grade science was Physical Science, which I had already taken at a far better Christian school in Pinellas County. The only class where I felt like I was learning significantly was an independent study. This school is poor even compared to other Christian schools. If I were ever to subject my child to Christian education, I would certainly not choose this school.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted March 26, 2006

The small classroom sizes are wonderful, but I don't like the combining of grades. Teaching a great education with emphasis on faith is what we were looking for. I would refer others to the school for a great Christian education.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 96% 44%
Hispanic 3% 24%
Black 1% 29%
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (727) 862-4484

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

9403 Scot Street
Hudson, FL 34669
Website: Click here
Phone: (727) 863-1825

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Schrader Elementary School
New Port Richey, FL



Dayspring Academy
Port Richey, FL


Gulf Coast Christian School
New Port Richey, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT