Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Immokalee, FL
Students enrolled: 1,381

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Immokalee High School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
Immokalee High School has improved its school grade and image through its mission of PRIDE which consists of: Perseverance, Respect, Involvement, Discipline and Enthusiasm. It would assist us greatly if our media center technology was upgraded for student & teacher use as well as the increase in testing meaning other computers may be slowed down. Moreover, the use of student-owned and school technology will assist our students with staying competitive with District schools.

Immokalee High School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Immokalee high school is a great school! I have four kids,two which have already graduated and have gone on to graduate from FSU! The other two plan to follow in their siblings footsteps. The administration, teachers, and aides have all been a tremendous help to us as parents. I feel that every parent should be involved with their child's education in any or all levels. We can't just drop them off and expect perfection after 13 years. I Love that our school is united in many things and we really do become one when tragedy strucks, we have had our share of that unfortunatel, but we have come out stronger! So yes Immokalee high school is a home to many students and staff because they are there for 8 hours, plus how ever many more for clubs, sports, and extra help for the students! Thank you for your time! And as we say here in IHS, Every day is a great day to be an Indian!


Immokalee High School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a teacher
Immokalee High School is a great school. There is a lot of diversity in the school and we all get along. We are small town but your hearts are big. We work hard to being the best.

Immokalee High School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a student
This school is better because the students and teachers are a giant family. Everyone is treated with respect and have as much fun as a regular family.

Immokalee High School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a student
I love my school. We have the best football team in collier county in my opinon. Sometimes I have problems with the teachers but I still love them. They always have my back. I respect that. I am an Immokalee Indian and i'm proud to say it. I LOVE MY SCHOOL !! GO IMMOKALEE INDIANS !!! :))))))))


Immokalee High School 4

Posted October 15, 2013
- a student
This school is amazing. I am going to attend this school until my senior year. I been in this city for a while i attended every immokalee school.

Immokalee High School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a student
My school is so awsome because they have so many clubs to join. And also have a migrant center to help us pick up our grades and stay i schhol.They also help us get into collages

Immokalee High School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a teacher
IHS is a great school! Students, for the most part, are respectful and want to learn. Faculty and staff are dedicated professionals that put the needs of the students first. In a migrant farm-worker community with 99%+ of students at or below the poverty line, this school is a beacon of hope to students and their families. The high school is a hub of community involvement and support. Students connect with the truism that their education is a key to a better life!


Immokalee High School 4

Posted October 15, 2013
- a teacher
Immokalee High School is a great school because of the people. Students, teachers, administration , even the non-instructional support staff are warm and friendly. Most of the students are fun loving, creative and polite when encountered one-on-one. There are not many high high schools where students will open the door for strangers.

Immokalee High School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I love Immokalee High School because the teachers and staff are very helpful. They care about my children's education and are always willing to help. The safety and education is very important to me. Thank you for being an outstanding school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immokalee High School
701 Immokalee Dr, Immokalee, FL  34142
(239) 377-1800
Last modified Immokalee High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Immokalee High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top