Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
We have three children that have been at HNJ School for the last 11 years. We couldn't be happier with the school. It's a school that treats to the whole person spiritually and academically. Our children are doing extremely well because of the positive environment and the encouragement of the faculty and administration. It's unfortunate to read the two posts that rate HNJ School with one star. Apparently, those two parents need to understand that our school is more than just academics. HNJ teaches the students high morals, service to others, kindness and most of all academics. Maybe those two parents need to a big dose of reality.

Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
HNJ is an outstanding school, academically, socially, and spiritually. The teachers really care and the principal is awesome. My daughter went through Kindergarten through 8th and received an excellent education. Her teachers still ask about her and some even keep in touch. She was well prepared for High school and I was more than pleased with the family environment, good but loving discipline, and challenging curriculum.
1 person found this helpful


Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a teacher
Holy Name is "home"! The atmosphere is loving, welcoming and caring. I have been at HNJ for many years and have seen amazing teachers, quality academics, wonderful spirituality and opportunities for faith and character development that you can't find anywhere else! Excellent leadership, strong Catholic identity and the most dedicated faculty and staff around, make HNJ the best possible place for the best possible education!
1 person found this helpful

Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a teacher
As a teacher in the HNJ Middle School for the last 14 years, I am very proud of the strong communication relationships involving student, family, and teacher. HNJ is one of the first schools in Brevard County that began to use EDLINE as a communication tool for our school Parents. Daily and long term assignments are posted, as well as grades in every subject area for students. Parents also receive monthly print Progress Reports and Repord cards. We work as a team toward our common goal: the success of your child. Our Middle School is unique in the variety of courses offered, including Religion, Art, Music, PE and Language, in addition to the core academic subects of Math, Science, Language Arts and Social Studies. Children feel safe and loved at our school and we work with your child using the best teacher practices.
1 person found this helpful

Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a parent
My daughter began first grade this year at HNJ and we are extremely happy and impressed with the quality of education that she is receiving! Although it's a much larger school community than we were used to- the HNJ school community is very kind and loving! It's been a wonderful transition!
1 person found this helpful


Holy Name Of Jesus School 1

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
I pulled my kids out of this school last year. Why waste your time or money on this school when the beachside public schools are so awesome? Academically, this school is not advanced, the kids in the "gifted" program are doing the same things as the kids in the mainstream program in public school. In fact, the "advanced" middle school kids only finish Algebra I by the time they finish 8th grade while the public school advanced kids go to high school a whole year ahead!!!! The middle school is especially horrible with rampant bullying and a terrible schedules ("study halls" and "wheel" classes taught by parents) instead of real learning. As for the "family" environment and "values" taught there. Give me a break! Values are taught at home and I have found this school actually less accepting than public school.
1 person found this helpful

Holy Name Of Jesus School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Holy Name of Jesus School is so much more than just a school. It is a community of family and friends mixed with faith and academics.

Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
Holy name is like a large family. The values they teach follow children into adulthood. Education is fantastic
1 person found this helpful


Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
We have 3 children enrolled and are so happy with the quality of the education as well as the religious formation.
1 person found this helpful

Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
This was our first year at Holy Name of Jesus school. After two years in public school, we decided to enroll our children in our parish's Catholic school. That was the best move we ever made. Our kids are very happy there and are eager to share the day's events when I pick them up. This is a financial sacrifice that we are more than willing to make. It is so worth it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Name Of Jesus School
3060 Florida A1A, Indialantic, FL  32903
(321) 773-1630
Last modified Holy Name Of Jesus School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Name Of Jesus School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top