Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 354
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rufus E. Payne Elementary School 3

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school because of its hard working teachers. Mrs. C Jones has prepared my 1st grader for 3rd grade. My daughter talks about the things she has learned daily. She is always excited about school. R Payne is the best school in the 32209 zip code!

Rufus E. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter was in the Pre-K program and will be entering kindergarden and thsi school is excellent. The teacher take the time to teach my child and get her prepared for kindergarden.


Rufus E. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rufus E. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rufus E. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rufus E. Payne Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
I currently have 2 children enrolled at Rufus Payne. One child in Pre-k , Ms. Schick and one child in Kindergarten , Ms. Smith. They are doing great and have wonderfully commited teachers. Also the classroom aids are excellent, Ms. Gamble and Ms. Palmer.

Rufus E. Payne Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
i think this is a very good school my son loves it.he gets good grades because he has a awsome teacher,name ms.carter

Rufus E. Payne Elementary School 3

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
Rufus Payne has an excellent 4th grade staff and kindergarten staff. The school grounds are always clean and safe and the cafeteria is well maintained. The students do not prsent any extreme behavior but are mannerable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rufus E. Payne Elementary School
6725 Hema Road, Jacksonville, FL  32209
(904) 924-3020
Last modified Rufus E. Payne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rufus E. Payne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top