Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

730 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
59 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Southside Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I absolutely love this school. My daughter has done absolutely amazing in this school. The sports, her grades, the principal and teachers have put in alot of effort to make this school what it is now. Keep up the good work Southside knights!

Southside Middle School 4

Posted February 20, 2014
- a community member
Great Students, Great Teachers, Great Leaders, Great School! Southside is a great place to be.


Southside Middle School 4

Posted February 20, 2014
- a teacher
Southside Middle has a great team of teachers and leaders. We are a school on the move. S. Oliver

Southside Middle School 4

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
this school is perfect for my son and i like it since it is a ib learner school and the teachers help my son when he needs help .

Southside Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
SOUTHSIDE IS AN AWESOME SCHOOL! MS. K IS MAKING GREAT STRIDES WITH THE STUDENTS. GO KNIGHTS!!!!!


Southside Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2013
- a community member
never send your kid never work here if you do it will be a living h

Southside Middle School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to school here (7th) No lockers!! Hate the whole uniform thing and chicken at lunch is RAW!! My son has told me hes seen ROACHES CRAWLING AROUND IN KITCHEN!! Dont eat their FOOD!!! Bunch bad kids running around in hall's cussing.CANT WAIT TILL HE'S OUT OF THERE!!! :( KITCHEN needs HEALTH DEPARTMENT VISIT

Southside Middle School 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
This school sucks never send anybody to it it's horrible please listen and never send your kid to it


Southside Middle School 3

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
You can't really fault the teachers for having to deal with bad kids! Parents do your job first!!! The teachers are there to teach academics! WE AS PARENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR TEACHING OUR CHILDREN HOW TO ACT! The amount of parents I have seen at the school for open house & such is ridiculous. Be a part of your child's life & stop blaming everything on the schools. Take accountability folks!!

Southside Middle School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
This school is terrible. I'm scared to go to it every day, and I'm thinking of transferring to River City Science Academy. People are complete jerks here and they have no respect. PLEASE DON'T GO TO THIS SCHOOL. THIS IS COMING FROM A STUDENT IN SIXTH GRADE.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southside Middle School
2948 Knights Lane East, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 739-5238
Last modified Southside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southside Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. Top