Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 716
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 58 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


63 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southside Middle School 4

Posted February 20, 2014
- a community member
Great Students, Great Teachers, Great Leaders, Great School! Southside is a great place to be.

Southside Middle School 4

Posted February 20, 2014
- a teacher
Southside Middle has a great team of teachers and leaders. We are a school on the move. S. Oliver


Southside Middle School 4

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
this school is perfect for my son and i like it since it is a ib learner school and the teachers help my son when he needs help .

Southside Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
SOUTHSIDE IS AN AWESOME SCHOOL! MS. K IS MAKING GREAT STRIDES WITH THE STUDENTS. GO KNIGHTS!!!!!

Southside Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2013
- a community member
never send your kid never work here if you do it will be a living h


Southside Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to school here (7th) No lockers!! Hate the whole uniform thing and chicken at lunch is RAW!! My son has told me hes seen ROACHES CRAWLING AROUND IN KITCHEN!! Dont eat their FOOD!!! Bunch bad kids running around in hall's cussing.CANT WAIT TILL HE'S OUT OF THERE!!! :( KITCHEN needs HEALTH DEPARTMENT VISIT

Southside Middle School 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
This school sucks never send anybody to it it's horrible please listen and never send your kid to it

Southside Middle School 3

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
You can't really fault the teachers for having to deal with bad kids! Parents do your job first!!! The teachers are there to teach academics! WE AS PARENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR TEACHING OUR CHILDREN HOW TO ACT! The amount of parents I have seen at the school for open house & such is ridiculous. Be a part of your child's life & stop blaming everything on the schools. Take accountability folks!!


Southside Middle School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
This school is terrible. I'm scared to go to it every day, and I'm thinking of transferring to River City Science Academy. People are complete jerks here and they have no respect. PLEASE DON'T GO TO THIS SCHOOL. THIS IS COMING FROM A STUDENT IN SIXTH GRADE.

Southside Middle School 1

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
I CANT STAND THIS SCHOOL THEY THEY DONT DO NUTHING FOR STUDENTS THAT HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THEIR WORK TEACHERS THERE THROW THE WORK AT YOU AND EXPECT YOU TO KNOW IT WHAT DO YOU GE PAID FOR TEACH RIGH WELL DO IT!!! I FEEL IM DO MOR TEACING AT HOME THEN THE TEACHER BETTER OFF HOME SCHOOL.PLUS THE SCHOOL IS SET UP LIKE A PRISION. AND YOU GOT BULLYING PROBLEMS THEY NEED A PROGRAM TO HELP STUDENTS THAT NEED HELP IN A SUBJECT WOW U GOT ONE PROGRAM AND THE LIST YOU HAVE TO WAIT MEANWHOLE THE STUDENT SUFFERS. GET MENTORS SOMETHING FROM HIGH SCHOOLS OR COLLEGES THAT MIGHT HELP THESE TROUBLE KIDS GET ON THE RIGHT TRACK IT HARD THEY MIGHT NOT GET IT AT HOME THEY CAN TRY TO GET IT AT SCHOOL

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southside Middle School
2948 Knights Lane East, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 739-5238
Last modified Southside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southside Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. Top