Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 638
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jean Ribault Middle School 1

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are very rude and disrespectful to the students. The teacher-parent relationship are at zero. The teachers nor the principal return calls or communication. I tried contacting the principal on several different occasions pertaining to my child and no response. I sub teacher criticized my daughter because her name is Lovely, telling her that she's not Lovely. The teacher sent her out of class because my daughter stated to the teacher, "what Adult says that to a child?" The teachers here are lowing the student self esteem and the desire to learn.

Jean Ribault Middle School 3

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Jean Ribault Middle School supposed to have a good band and they teach you how to speak Chinese instead of the usual Spanish language. It is in a nice neighborhood and supposed to be a good school. My daughter was accepted into the magnet Early High School program. She is going to the 8th grade and my son is going into the 7th grade.


Jean Ribault Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
b school excellent school jus wish mr.maxey was still there he had them kids in shape

Jean Ribault Middle School 1

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jean Ribault Middle School 1

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jean Ribault Middle School 5

Posted January 18, 2010
- a student
this school is wonderful very good activitie band chorus ect its just as good as any other school they think ribault is horrible its a great learining community

Jean Ribault Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jean Ribault Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jean Ribault Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jean Ribault Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jean Ribault Middle School
3610 Ribault Scenic Drive, Jacksonville, FL  32208
(904) 924-3062
Last modified Jean Ribault Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jean Ribault Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top