Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

655 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Merrill Road Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Really... Kindergarden...*sigh* I wish we were like Finland. NO homework. It's working for Finland it can work here too.

Merrill Road Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
I don't see kids that are bored being challenged extra, there is no time for it. I wish this were not the case.


Merrill Road Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Respect in grades k-2 is often less important than safe choices or kind choices. This will be more important in later grades.

Merrill Road Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
They have the Kindness Queen, who's a character I have never heard of before that encourages empathy.

Merrill Road Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Excellent behavior is encouraged, poor choices are discouraged at every opportunity. This along with the easy to learn behavior (conduct) scores help parents reinforce good choices.


Merrill Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
I have full support fixing all academic and behavior issues, this allows my student to learn and grow.

Merrill Road Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a community member
The school has a school wide character education program for students to understand every day expectations for inside and outside of the educational environment. With our parents support , the students will do their best to show great school behavior.

Merrill Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a community member
Merrill Elementary is a well rounded pre-k through second school that offers the highest educational setting. All students are treated with the up most respect and professionalism to enhance them to perform with high expectations.


Merrill Road Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 26, 2015
- a community member
This school prides itself with an amazing beginning for all children from preschool to 2nd grade. The teachers here love what they do and there is a warm and family environment. Parents are welcome and valued at Merrill Road Elementary and children are able to learn and grow.

Merrill Road Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
Merrill Road has been a wonderful place and allowed my daughter to grow into a great student! Her kindergarten teacher worked with us and was very good with communication. I love the security, everyone in the front office is great, after school care is awesome. They make you feel welcome and like you and your child matter! We look forward to this upcoming year! She has learned so much already.

Nearby schools

Merrill Road Elementary School
8239 Merrill Road, Jacksonville, FL  32277
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (904) 745-4919
Last modified Merrill Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Top