Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

842 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school, beautiful, clean and advanced. the teachers and staff are wonderful!!!!!!! It's the best school in this community. my daughter loves it and it makes me happy!!!

Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
This is my be in an old building, but the teachers and faculty are great! My son just finished 6 years at Sheffield and he absolutely loved the school. As a parent, I felt I was kept involved in his education and the teachers did not have issues when I inquired on his progress.


Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 4

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
We are new to Sheffield this year, as we moved here from out of state. We came from an excellent school and I had very high expectations. With my oldest, the expectations have been met and then some. This school has been amazing for him. He loves it and his teachers are incredible. My youngest, however, Im not very fond of her teacher. 2 months into school and she still cant get her name right and often sends home another students work and progress reports. My child is still struggling to adjust to the move, and this isnt helping.

Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2012
- a parent
sheffield elementary school have great ,awesome and dedicates teachers. mrs.Highsmith, mrs.Wood, mrs.lumsden,, mrs.connor, mrs.richardson, mrs.slucomb, mrs.dorsey are the best ,best,best teacher.the school in general have great staff. is clean promote academy enviromental. like mother I was feel always welcome in shefield.the parents always involves on activities ,always helps school I am recommend that school. june/22/2012

Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
Mrs stancil is an angry misdirected censored teacher that needs discipline. And Id love the chance for a fair debate on the subject.


Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
First grade teacher, Mrs. Roberts is the absolute best! My son was in her class last year and enjoyed every minute of the year. It is amazing how much a child can learn when a teacher makes it fun for them!!!! Mrs. Roberts, Can you move to third grade? We have missed you!

Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
My Daughter is in Kindergarton at Sheffield. She LOVES this school!!! Mrs.Stancil is a WONDERFUL teacher. My family is very pleased with how this school year is going!!!

Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
My children go here and the teachers and staff are fantastic. They communicate well with the parents and go the extra mile to help the kids.


Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
everyone at the school is great! many of the teachers were there when i went there. its a very reassuring feeling that they do not have a large teacher turn-over rate.

Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
My child has enjoyed all the events that the school has provided.she loves the reading celebration!she looks forward to all the stuff the is an educational game/goal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School
13333 Lanier Road, Jacksonville, FL  32226
(904) 696-8758
Last modified Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louis S. Sheffield Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top