Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 1,599
 

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edward H. White High School 4

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
My name is Reginald Massey my son goes to Ed White , His is in his second year. This school has done a complete turn around from last year. Ed White is now a great school ....

Edward H. White High School 3

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
I think the Administrative staff is not very helpful at all. The principal Mr. Jackson is very rude and does not return phone calls. He has an standoff attitude and could care less! School could use a new principal.
1 person found this helpful


Edward H. White High School 1

Posted February 28, 2013
- a community member
The administration isn't helpful I had called for three days to get a hold of one person for testing information and there was an approaching deadline and still received no help. The teacher's aren't easy to work with and the student who tried to get involved cursed at me.

Edward H. White High School 1

Posted July 29, 2011
- a student
A few good teachers, but mostly bad teachers and horrible violent student body.Overall bad school.
1 person found this helpful

Edward H. White High School 1

Posted December 22, 2010
- a community member
What major events and things happen at Edward .H. White.....? Thr drama level?...The teacher level and everything else here?..What is this school like?


Edward H. White High School 4

Posted August 10, 2010
- a student
Personally i love Ed White. Most of the teachers were great. Some even acted like my parents when it came to my grades. There were horrible students though. The ROTC is the best. If your a slacker and go into ROTC they will weed you out.

Edward H. White High School 4

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Honestly, this isnt that bad of a school. If the child tries at what they do, the teachers try their best to help them get good grades. Teachers always offer tutoring and a lot of my teachers remind the students and normally stay after everyday. It is the kid that doesnt feel like going to tutoring. Most kids play around and not pay attention. These teachers try to prepare students for college so they wont normally accept grades past their due date unless a child was sick or if they do it will be 10 pts off everyday they dont turn it in. Yes i am in honors but some of the teachers also teach regular classes. i get a's in my classes so how come others cant?!?!

Edward H. White High School 1

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
This school is a very bad school, with a majority of the teachers having a none caring attitudes towards the students, though the few teachers that are good get stuck working at a school that's probably not even worthy to go to Also this school is too overcrowded, and the kids there have too much of a lack of respect, along with some of the teachers.


Edward H. White High School 3

Posted August 23, 2008
- a community member
As a 2008 graduate, I believe Ed White isn't the greatest school to receive an education. The teachers are top-notch in most cases, but frustrated by the student behavior and the leniency in discipline. The administration staff do their best, but are a bit out of touch with the going ons of actual hall-way activity. It's also rather crowded, and when there's about forty people, with 39 of them students with a less than caring attitude, problems happen more than they should. Hopefully Ed White will gain more interest and the attention it needs to bring it out of it's failing grade. It's salvageable, but in danger if academic standards continue to plummet.

Edward H. White High School 3

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
In my opinion Ed White is an ok school however the class schedule and curiculem is not up to par with what i believe it should be. Students should try and make a B average other wise they should be expelled.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edward H. White High School
1700 Old Middleburg Road North, Jacksonville, FL  32210
(904) 693-7620
Last modified Edward H. White High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edward H. White High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top