Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A. Philip Randolph Academies 2

Posted June 30, 2014
- a community member
This school year the school was unorganized. Whenever you ask a teacher a question, they look at you with a blank face and tell you" I know the same thing you know." The kids are hard to control and the environment is not safe

A. Philip Randolph Academies 2

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
Frank H. Peterson is the brother to A Phillip Randolph. My child has attended APR and now attends Frank H. Peterson which I found to be a much better school with excellent teachers. The envrionment is much better.


A. Philip Randolph Academies 4

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
My daughter will attend high school in August 2014, but after dancing in Brentwood Grades 2 - 5, then LaVilla Grades 6-8 she no longer wants to dance and attend Douglas Anderson. I do not want her to attend Andrew Jackson High based on the school's ratings...What about A. Philip Randolph. Accepting all comments. Thank you

A. Philip Randolph Academies 4

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
This past year was my sons first year at a public school in over 5 years. I have been very pleased with what he has accomplished over the school year. He is in the public safety magnet program there. It was an eye opener for him, but one well worth the taking. I plan on keeping him there and want to also add, Mr Reddick is awesome! He takes no crap from these kids and get respect back.....I hope that Duval county keeps him there.....

A. Philip Randolph Academies 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


A. Philip Randolph Academies 2

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

A. Philip Randolph Academies 1

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

A. Philip Randolph Academies 1

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


A. Philip Randolph Academies 1

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
FIND ANOTHER MAGNET SCHOOL!!! This school does not know what is going on. the kids are disrespectful, the teachers are as clueless as the students. For graduating seniors information is not available till the last minute or the information is obtained from a fellow student. Meetings are not anouonced in a timely matter to arrange for after school transportation or for attendence. For those in the Honor Society their names were not submitted to the photographer who is taking pictures so needless to say Honors are not reconized. Senior class rings are not given till January of the senior year. The Senior advisor not informed about senior events by the higher echilion until the last minute. Overall this school is very unorganized and uninformed which creates major frustrations for students and parents. Teacher turn over rate is high in the middle of the school year. Guidance is good!

A. Philip Randolph Academies 3

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A. Philip Randolph Academies
1157 Golfair Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32209
(904) 924-3011
Last modified A. Philip Randolph Academies is a Public school that serves grades PK, 6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A. Philip Randolph Academies Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top