Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,038 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crown Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2016
- a parent
My daughter started Crown Point Elementary in the 2nd grade. She loved her teacher and she had many friends. Unfortunately, because we moved a few miles away she was zoned for another school. She attended this new school her 3rd grade year. As summer was ending I gave her the option of continuing on at this new school or going back to Crown Point. She without hesitation chose Crown Point. The whole staff is friendly and upon returning to Crown Point they actually remembered her name!! She loves how the teachers make her feel comfortable about not knowing an answer in front of the class, she is a shy child. The homework is actually doable for a full time working mom to go over and check. It's quality not quantity! Crown Point Elementary is the best elementary school in Duval County.

Crown Point Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 21, 2016
- a parent
Ms Maggie from the front office went above and beyond to make sure my daughter was all set up in returning to Crown Point, without her it would have been such a struggle. Than you so very much.


Crown Point Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
Crown Point is a wonderful school!! My husband and I have have been very pleased and impressed and have had a wonderful experience. Our son started kindergarten there in August 2013 and absolutely loves his teacher and his classmates. He is in a class of 18 and his classmates are a wonderful group of kids. Our son loves going to school everyday and has learned so much. Miss Toker is absolutely amazing!! We love Crown Point and can't wait to come back next year!!

Crown Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
I would like to recognize Mrs.Hickox, Mrs. Eyler, and Mrs. Wyzan. My kids loved them. Because of them, my kids loved going to school! Crown Point Elementary is awesomel. It is very easy for parents to get involved and I have had no issues with concerns and communication.

Crown Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Mrs. Owens-Thompson is doing a great job at Crown Point. Through her efficient, caring and professional ways we are back to an "A" school. I look forward to another successful year with all our teachers, principal and staff. Crown Point is the place to be.


Crown Point Elementary School 2

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
I see all the reviews and it was what I had hoped for when my son started school in 2010. What I found out in the last two years is there is little to no comunication from teacher, guidance counselors and principal, even after contacting the school board. As an involved parent when asking about working with my child at home, I am told to only read to him and not to work with math, this makes it hard on a parent when this is what your child excales at and comes home with the need to learn more math! This school IS NOT PARTICIPATING SUNSHINE MATH for any chid and there AR ( Accelerated Reader) is no where to be found this year. If your child is above average in most areas and is lacking in another Good luck getting help! Not to mention the lack of discipline (that I have seen first hand) in the classrooms. I will be moving from this area just to get my son to a school that shows some Intrest in the children's needs and not a one sizes fits all. My family is extremely unhappy with this school.

Crown Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
Most of the teachers are outstanding here! They are always there to help the kids and communication is great. The former principal was horrible but thank goodness there will be a new one this year. She had horrible people skills and I felt she was very inexperienced. Not to mention she wasted so much of the schools money that they are practically broke. Also many of the teachers she seemed to favorite were not the best teachers. Don't get me wrong they weren't bad but there were better teachers.

Crown Point Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
Most of the teachers are outstanding here! They are always there to help the kids and communication is great. The former principal was horrible but thank goodness there will be a new one this year. She had horrible people skills and I felt she was very inexperienced. Not to mention she wasted so much of the schools money that they are practically broke. Also many of the teachers she seemed to favorite were not the best teachers. Don't get me wrong they weren't bad but there were better teachers.


Crown Point Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started as ESOL student in this school 2 years ago. Thanks to the great teacher she had the first year, she was able to catch up with all the other students and her english improved amazingly. This year my daughter was sent to an English class and the teachers have been great and very supportive though out the school year. I highly recommend this school!

Crown Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
We love Crown Point. My son will be going into the first grade and his kindergarten teacher (Ms. Hickox) was wonderful. Great way to start off the whole school experience.

Nearby schools

Crown Point Elementary School
3800 Crown Point Road, Jacksonville, FL  32257
(904) 260-5808
Last modified Crown Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top