Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,124 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mandarin Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2016
- a parent
TEACHERS ARE PROFESSIONAL AND LOVE THEIR JOBS OF EDUCATING STUDENTS! ACADEMICS ARE WAY AHEAD OF THE NORM! DEFINITELY AN "A" RATED SCHOOL!

Mandarin Oaks Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 07, 2016
- a parent
ALL ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AND TEACHERS WANT THE BEST FOR ALL OF THEIR STUDENTS! THANK YOU FOR EDUCATING OUR CHILDREN FOR THE FUTURE!


Mandarin Oaks Elementary School 2

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
Moved here from out of state, this is NOT an "A" school principal doesn't return calls, my child is redoing lessons from the beginning of the school year at his old school because Mandarin Oaks is so behind the curve, there's no daily homework???? & my child was punched in the stomach on the bus. Maybe this is a "A" school in Florida, but not compared to the rest of the country.

Mandarin Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
They don't focus on individual students. If the child is struggling to keep up, they'd let child drown instead of searching for alternatives or reaching out to the parent. School is overrated!

Mandarin Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. High focus on quality education and FCAT. This school is well run by great educators. Teachers are focused instructors. True teachers at this school. This school is diverse and has a safe learning environment. Parent involvement is strong at mandarin oaks. This school is a model for cutting edge education.


Mandarin Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
Love this school, upon moving to Jax I did a lot of research on the Elementary's before selecting a neighborhood to move to, and I have not regretted it. The teachers and staff are great.

Mandarin Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a community member
This school is the best school in Duval County as far as elementary schools go. I had the best experience at this school the staff is great and the curriculum is up to date. This deserves a medal I love Mandarin Oaks Elementary School.

Mandarin Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
This school has a high rating but in truth, they don't do a good job to help the individual student. Good teachers leave and they hire new teachers that are incompetent... and the student suffers. Teachers practice student favoritism and have no clue on how to treat students fairly. The teachers only are there to get their paycheck and the school is just geared to have high FCAT rating. If you care for your child, find a better school!!!!!


Mandarin Oaks Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I am very happy with this school choice. My daughter is in the ESE program, and the teachers and entire staff have positive, professional attitudes, and we are always greeted with a smile. I get constant updates of my daughter's progress. I love how the ESE students have their own part of the school, separate from the mainstreamed kids. They even have extended day care specifically for the ESE kids, which give me peace of mind. Great school!

Mandarin Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
The staff is great, the curriculum up to date. It has all good scores from great sachools.org and from local parents. It sure deserves and needs a prize!

Nearby schools

Mandarin Oaks Elementary School
10600 Hornets Nest Road, Jacksonville, FL  32257
(904) 260-5820
Last modified Mandarin Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top