Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


School Of Success Academy-Sos 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a community member
SOS has stood the test and I am always amazed of the students' progress, in spite of the shortage of funds it receives to provide the best for its students. It reminds me so much of the days of old: ONLY THE POPULAR INSTITUTIONS got all the funds and resources. It still happening today. Hey neighbors, take those lemons and continue to make LEMONADE, sweet lemonade at that. A Community Resident

School Of Success Academy-Sos 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
My son started their last year and has had some of his best grades since being in school. The teachers are great and easy to get in touch with and always willing to talk with the parents. My son really seems to like it there as well and even got one of his friends to join this year.


School Of Success Academy-Sos 1

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

School Of Success Academy-Sos 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

School Of Success Academy-Sos 2

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


School Of Success Academy-Sos 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I highly recommend this school to future middle schoolers and their parents! My son has done wonders with his grades here and the teachers are very good and keeping with the students.

School Of Success Academy-Sos 2

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

School Of Success Academy-Sos 1

Posted April 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


School Of Success Academy-Sos 5

Posted March 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

School Of Success Academy-Sos 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
SOS is a wonderful school, my son graduated from that school when it was just a middle school. He was starting to fail in the public school system and sos was just opening up at that time, my son pulled his grades up with the help and love and understanding of the staff. Well, my son has graduated high school now, unfortunately not SOS high. It was not open when he graduated middle, but I like the school and what it stands for so much that I am getting ready to send my daughter there for the six grade next year if they can take her. I feel she will do wonderful in this school. Keep up the good work sos the community is behind you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School Of Success Academy-Sos
6974 Wilson Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32210
(904) 573-0880
Last modified School Of Success Academy-Sos is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School Of Success Academy-Sos Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.