Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 730
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Enterprise Learning Academy 2

Posted December 13, 2014
- a parent
Education is mediocre at best, school staff members are hit or miss as mentioned by previous reviews. The principal is very attentive to parents and children. I really do like her a lot (as she promptly resolved a major incident we had with a substitute teacher). Most of the staff members to include teachers, look like they are busy trying to keep up with the flow of all the students. While other staff members are rude, they tend to ignore you in the main office and avoid eye contact. (lovely) Not sure what the budget is like, but my son has mentioned watching "Bill Nye the Science Guy" as part of his science lesson, that worries me a lot. Long story short, we are moving out of this district and not waiting on a military transfer option.

Enterprise Learning Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a community member
Well this is gonna be my first year and im scared Because im new but so far i see very good comments So my worries go away


Enterprise Learning Academy 2

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
We just to moved to Jacksonville, so this is our first year at Enterprise. I am giving it a 3 because it seems to be hit or miss the education you receive based on the teacher you get. The new principal is unhelpful, unfriendly, and unorganized. The curriculum is behind compared to the neighboring districts. The administrative staff is nice, but so overworked, they are falling apart. Some of the teachers are outstanding, some are not. Communication is the scholl's major pitfall because they want help from the parents, but don't let you know what is going on. Best case scenario, you get an amazing teacher who communicates regularly. Worst case scenario, you get a teacher who doesn't seem to know what is going on, doesn't communicate, and your child falls behind or their needs gets ignored completely.

Enterprise Learning Academy 1

Posted May 11, 2013
- a parent
Horribly organized and care more about the grades than the kids education. I so agree with that!!!!. As most parents, I feel, the principal is very intolerant lady not open to dialogue. So impertinent that can be rude at times. The education is not up to par with schools that get B C or even D in other states. My son is a straight student, but I don't feel his education is any good!!!

Enterprise Learning Academy 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
We love ELA! They offer so many extra-curricular activities for children and families. Every month they have "Pizza and Practice" nights where you can go and learn more about what things your child is learning in a specific subject. I know they provide 30 minutes each day of individualized work/activity/tutoring. I think the teachers do a good job of trying to focus on my childrens' individual needs to help them when they struggle/challenge them when they need it. Last year they had an evening event where every classroom was a country and you could walk around and see all the things the students created through their learning of the country. They even gave you passports to carry around and have stamped by each teacher whose room you visited! We loved the Egypt room where my kids got to write their name using hieroglyphics and create paper pyramids! The Principal is my only complaint but they cycle them every 3-5 years so I'm not too worried about her being there much longer. Every school has it's challenges but I don't really think some of the previous comments were warranted. Maybe those families didn't know about or participate in any of the wonderful events that ELA offers?!


Enterprise Learning Academy 1

Posted December 22, 2012
- a parent
Horribly disorganized, care more about tests than the children's education. The principal Mrs Brown cares more about how she the school looks on the outside than what they are learning. My daughter came to that scho with a A-B average and left 3 yrs later after MULTIPLE teacher changes, with a C average. We moved and the school where we are at cares. Free tutoring, free supplies, great programs after and during school. Just a really positive learning environment. When and if we move back to Jax my children WILL NOT be going to ELA. I'd rather homeschool them. Oh and FYI - they only had one lockdown drill last yr and 4 fire drills. The office staff hates the principal. :( just a sad school.

Enterprise Learning Academy 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
I am extremily sad im going to 5th grade and my kindergarden teacher and one of my 1st grade teachers were good my writing 4th grade teacher rocks and i know im gonna miss my school when i go to lavilla or oakleaf

Enterprise Learning Academy 5

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
AWESOME SCHOOL! The whole staff is nothing but A+. This is my daughter's 4th year in attendance & I wouldn't have it any other way. Now I'm just nervous of the Middle School they are sent to.. THAT is another story...


Enterprise Learning Academy 3

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
I loved Enterprise Learning Academy up until this point. I love the school but this year my son has entered the 3rd grade and we are having a few issues: Communications issues; planning notebooks not being used by teacher to communicate with parents on a day to day basis.

Enterprise Learning Academy 4

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Enterprise Learning Academy
8085 Old Middleburg Road South, Jacksonville, FL  32222
(904) 573-3260
Last modified Enterprise Learning Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Enterprise Learning Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top