Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 184
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Pius V Catholic School 4

Posted June 11, 2013
- a teacher
The 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students now have the use of iPads. Smart boards are used in K3 to 5th grade.. Teachers in 6th through 8th grade are using Apple TVs. The social studies text book with a multitude of resources can be accessed by students in 3rd through 8th grade on iPads or home computers. Students are becoming tech savvy.

St Pius V Catholic School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a teacher
St. Pius is a great school that cares about each student as an individual. St. Pius has kept up with modern teaching methods. Students who graduate from St. Pius are well prepared for high school. Keep up the great work.


St Pius V Catholic School 1

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
St. Pius has truly went down hill. The teachers are non caring. The only care about the students that knows the work. God forbid your child needs help! This year a teacher quit at the end of the second semester. All the good teachers that was there, left. The principal doesn't listen to parents. Regardless if it was the teachers, teacher's aids, assistant, etc fault. I can go on and on but to sum it up. Look for another school. Trust me, my oldest have been to this school from beginning to the end and I'm soo thankful this is her last year. And the greatest teacher is retiring this year so the school is going to be a reck ather her departure.

St Pius V Catholic School 2

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
I had children enrolled at St.Pius and can say that my experience with the teachers and staff was very positive. The classes are small and it provides a family environment. Unfortunately, the curriculum and standards are below average. The kids are not provided the fundamentals needed for math, english, writting or science. Usually after departing this school, kids usually have to attend summer school as many of them are not offered Algebra I, which is required for entry into most good high schools. The school's administration is caring and wants every child to excel. Unfortunately, they don't have the resources or the support to get new books, technology etc. I want to recommend this school, but can't as it is likely your child will have to play catch up and will struggle with standardized testing.

St Pius V Catholic School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Pius V Catholic School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Pius V Catholic School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
this is a wonderful school to send your child to because they offer a very good education . they are truely better than ever espically with the new buildings they added on this year.

St Pius V Catholic School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Pius V Catholic School 2

Posted June 30, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

St Pius V Catholic School 2

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
We have recently left St. Pius because their standards have gone down over the years. No structured P.E. class. Parents must be involved because otherwise you do not get an accurate account of you child's progress. What a disappointment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius V Catholic School
1470 West 13th Street, Jacksonville, FL  32209
(904) 354-2613
Last modified St Pius V Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Pius V Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top