Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Jacksonville, FL
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


47 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Assumption Catholic School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
What is going on this year.? I am so upset by the new administration and some of the changes they are making. Is it change just for the sake of change??? Do you really wish to remove all signs of our past principal at the expense of our kids? The love of students,and respect for families s is gone. I am so disheartened by what I see, and will look for a new school for next year

Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended Assmumption for the last 4 years. They have both had wonderful teachers and great friends. They are eager to attend school each day and have learned so much. This school does a great job working with students with a variety of learning abilities. They have a full time gifted teacher as well as a full time ESE teacher to assist special education students. Our family could not be happier.


Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
To respond to "what a joke". So what is the "truth" and how do you know that it is the truth? I also have been extremely disheartened by what I have witnessed this past year. I saw people put more interest in the gossip than in the best interest of the children. For the last 5-6 years this school has grown and developed into a wonderful all around Christian based educational powerhouse, with the children growing into fine young adults. Look at our strong 8th grade class moving on. Say what you want, but the leadership at the school has made it all possible. Maybe "what a joke" just has another agenda. The truth is definitely in the children! Let's hope whoever takes over continues in the high standards set in place., and small minded people stop spreading ugly gossip.

Assumption Catholic School 3

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Ha! What a joke! She is just like the wolf in sheep's clothing. She has those who don't know the truth fooled. I'm glad she is leaving, good luck to her.

Assumption Catholic School 3

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
I have been extremely disheartened by what I have experienced this past year in the Assumption Community . Instead of being an example of a loving supportive Christian environment, it has been one of gossip, hatred and disappointment. The principal is an amazing lady who is a great example of Christianity. She is kind, compassionate, caring, accepting of human diversity, and a true example of what it means to LOVE ONE ANOTHER. It is Assumptions loss. It will never be the same and she will be a blessing wherever she goes.


Assumption Catholic School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
I agree with the August 20th and Feb 26th comments. You are spot on! It is sad that more parents didn't come forward sooner. I hope and pray this school can bounce back from the negativity that has come from this principal & her mini-me.

Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Shame on the parent who spread gossip about a student. You have no right to slander a child in this forum.

Assumption Catholic School 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
This used to be a great school but it has taken a downward spiral over the past couple of years. The principal has let her personal life interfere with her job. Problems are never resolved, she will not call you back and if your child isn't related to someone who works there then they will be treated poorly. As another reviewer pointed out the principals daughter "runs" the aftercare program and is abusive towards the children. Over the past 2 years more families have left this school than it has gained and the problems are a direct reflection of the poor administration. Don't bother takin your issues to the pastor Fr. Fred because if you can't write him a big donation check he doesn't have time for you.


Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
I work in the public schools and am so thankful that my children are able to attend Assumption Catholic school. They look forward to going to school each day and come home excited about what they have learned. They have passionate teachers and sweet, well behaved friends. The staff all have smiles on their faces and know the names of the children.

Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
I have been a part of the Assumption community for many years. The Christ like atmosphere is outstanding. The children are taught Gospel values which is a reflection of the way the school is run. The family environment is welcoming and comforting to both new and returning students. The academic education is rigorous yet all students are able to create and meet goals. Assumption Catholic School is truly a place where you will see teachers teaching as Jesus did.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Assumption Catholic School
2431 Atlantic Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32207
(904) 398-1774
Last modified Assumption Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Assumption Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top