Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
We transferred from Riverside Presbyterian Day School (RPDS) and are extremely happy with St Mark's! My child has been warmly received by the other children, teachers, administration and parents. Parental involvement is strong. Teachers are brilliant and experienced. St Mark's administration hosts family picnics, fall festivals, classroom parties, etc.. There is a true sense of community and caring. The resource center is excellent. This is such an AMAZING school. We love it!

St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
We have two children who have been at St. Mark's for the past 7 years and the school continually exceeds our expectations. Our children love going to school, and the teachers have inspired a true love of learning in both of them. The facilities, academics, and resources all are first rate, but the character development program truly sets St. Mark's apart. Children are recognized for demonstrating the fruits of the spirit: love, joy, peace, patience, gentleness, kindness, goodness, and self-control, and each grade has a special service project that helps even the youngest children learn to think of others and help those in need. I love that this school focuses on developing the whole child, mentally, physically, socially, artistically, and spiritually. St. Mark's is a very special place!


St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
What an amazing school. My one year old started in the ELP this year and the morning teachers and afternoon care workers are outstanding. They love her so much and are doing an amazing job raising her while I work full time. The socialization with other toddlers is a bonus. From what I've seen of the older students (through 6th grade) I can only hope my daughter will become as confident, well spoken, and mannered as these children are!

St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
Could not be happier with this wonderful school. The campus is beautiful, the teachers are excellent with the children and my little boy comes home brimming over with stories about his day. There are no negatives. All positives! Happy parents!!

St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My children have been at St. Mark's for nine years! They absolutely love going to school and adore their teachers. It is such a warm and caring environment, what an extraordinary way to grow up. They benefit from cutting edge technology and challenging academics in a setting that cultivates strong character development. The school continues to look for ways to improve instead of resting on their laurels. The administration seeks and appreciates honest feedback from parents. In the upper grades, the leadership opportunities help each child to develop their strengths and be an active example for the younger students. We are grateful to have this experience for our children, and know we are fortunate to have such a remarkable school in Jacksonville.


St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
St Marks is a nurturing and wonderful school. We moved to Jacksonville and instantly we had a great community supporting us. St Marks is a loving school with a great curriculum. Our children have received a fabulous education there. The teachers go above and beyond to help each child. The small class sizes are a bonus.

St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
We are so fortunate that we have a school like St Mark's where Christian values, leadership and top academics combine in a nurturing atmosphere and spectacular campus. I have had 5 children at St Mark's and we could not be more pleased.

St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
This school is excellent! When we moved to JAX, we looked for a school with a challenging academic program & extra enrichment opportunities, dedicated & nurturing teachers, cutting edge technology in the classroom, a safe & pretty campus, a strong values-based program, and friendly staff & parents. We have been at St. Mark's for 2 1/2 years, and it has met all of our criteria. Our children are happy to go to school every day. This school provides a superior education in a nurturing environment. It is perfect for our family.


St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
We have been attending St. Mark's school for seven years and it has been a really great experience for our three children. It is a rare neighborhood school that has a high quality of education - 100% of the teachers have bachelor degrees and almost 50% have master degrees. It has an open and green campus - where our kids get "a breath of fresh air" throughout the school day. St. Mark's school has a high standard for christian values and these values are actively nurished in our children through several spiritual and leadership programs at the school. The campus is very safe and I feel 100% confident that our children will be safe during the school day. St. Mark's also has a very good Academic Support Center that is included in the tuiton cost - the center provides enrichment for the advanced students as well as assistance for students who are not as smart and need a little extra help. St. Mark's is Jacksonville's best kept secret!

St Marks Episcopal Day School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Marks Episcopal Day School
4114 Oxford Avenue, Jacksonville, FL  32210
(904) 388-2632
Last modified St Marks Episcopal Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
St Marks Episcopal Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top