Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martin J Gottlieb Day School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
My two school aged children are enjoying MJGDS to it's fullest. They are engaged and active learners that are being nurtured in multiple aspects. They attend art, music and PE regularly. My daughter in second grade has become bi-lingual in Hebrew. She comes home and reads short stories to my other kids in Hebrew, it's so amazing! If she can learn Hebrew, I know she'll have no trouble with Spanish, French, or Chinese if she wants to learn those later. Both kids have an appreciation and understanding for Religion that makes me proud. Something to look forward too - In the Middle School - the students are creating their own video games with outside companies - learning not just technology but about how business works as well. My kids have access to iPads, 21st Century Learning Activities, Differentiated Learning Activities, Smart Boards, Services Opportunities in the Community, Field Trips, Wonderful Clergy, and an Intelligent, Technologically Savy, Nurturing Teaching Staff. The staff are friendly and available for parents to communicate, and the other families are welcoming. We feel at home at MJGDS & look forward to each year of growing and learning.

Martin J Gottlieb Day School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
I am so pleased that my children have an opportunity to attend a private school that combines the finest in secular academics along with a world-class Jewish education. This school compares with the most rigorous independent schools in Jacksonville AND provides moral and character development. We could not be more thrilled.


Martin J Gottlieb Day School 4

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This is a good school in Jacksonville for Jewish children. It has a good Hebrew program, it includes conversational Hebrew, reading, and writing, and Torah. There is P.E. every day, music, art, technology, and library once a week. Website is www.mjgds.org Some of the general studies (English, math, etc) teaching staff is good, a few are great, but several of the teachers need to be replaced. This is the real downside to the school - the teachers who aren't good but keep returning. It is a hope that the new principal fixes this problem.

Martin J Gottlieb Day School 4

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Warm, loving, school with good academics. But, some teachers are very weak and need to be replaced. Overall, good experience.

Martin J Gottlieb Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
If you are looking for a warm and nurturing environment, this is the school for you. If you are looking for 21st Century Learning skills (smartboards, blogs, wikis, tv production, nings and digital storytelling), this is the place for you. If you are looking for a Judaic program that will not only teach students critical thinking skills, prayers, and the Hebrew language, but also give them a sense of belonging to something bigger than themselves, this is the school for you. If you are looking for resources (music, P.E., art, computer lab and library) once a week, this is the school for you. If you are looking for a school that encourages parent involvement, this is the school for you. I highly recommend having a look at MJGDS and seeing for yourself how incredibly welcoming this school is!


Martin J Gottlieb Day School 4

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Martin J Gottlieb Day School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martin J Gottlieb Day School 3

Posted April 03, 2006
- a staff
This school is a Jewish school. The parents want the very best for the students. The best is strived for at this facility. The most negative thing I could find about the school is;the parents are too involved. Involved to the point that they are not realistic about the teachers and what the student can do.


Martin J Gottlieb Day School 5

Posted December 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martin J Gottlieb Day School 3

Posted May 25, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin J Gottlieb Day School
3662 Crown Point Road, Jacksonville, FL  32257
(904) 268-4200
Last modified Martin J Gottlieb Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Martin J Gottlieb Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top