Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
152 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christian Heritage Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
All 3 of my children attended C.H.A. & we loved every moment of it. To the reviews that were negative - you will only get out of a school what you & your child put into it. I have been a public school teacher for 28 years & unless know as a teacher & parents that if you don't put anything in education & don't encourage your child to make good choices the outcome will not be favorable. I love this school that has a staff & administration with a caring heart & love for God. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an environment where their child can excel academically, athletically & spiritually!

Christian Heritage Academy 1

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
Very unhappy with the school and its staff. Children do not learn what is necessary for that grade level.


Christian Heritage Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. My child has attended Christian Heritage Academy since Pre-school. The classes are above grade level. The teachers and administration are great! I would recommend this school!

Christian Heritage Academy 1

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
Education is subpar. Kids are very cliquey. Administration is uncaring. Would never recommend. AVOID at all costs.

Christian Heritage Academy 1

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
Very disappointed in the school. There is way to much favoritism for certain students to the deteriment of others. Will not be retiming or recommending. Stay away there are much better private schools in the city.


Christian Heritage Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
I love Christian Heritage Academy because we know that our children are receiving an excellent education there. We have one daughter that went through 8th grade at CHA and is now at Paxon and is so well prepared for high school. Our other daughter is in 5th grade and is doing excellent and know that she will do awesome in middle school here next year. The teachers are caring and work with the students to make sure they understand and all of the staff is Christ like and cares about each and every student. The parent involvement is excellent and academically I love how well prepared my children are to move onto the next level of education. I would recommend CHA to anyone!

Christian Heritage Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for several years. The staff and administration were always very helpful. My daughter was very well prepared academically for Stanton College Prep.

Christian Heritage Academy 1

Posted December 26, 2010
- a parent
Like the prevous reviewer, our child also attended this school for numerous years. When making the decision to remove him/her, we had to hire private tutors for the summer and he/she also had to attend weekly tutoring in math and science in order to catch up with other students at his/her PUBLIC school. For the most part, administration, teachers and members of the board were extremely defensive and unresponsive to our complaints or concerns. We would not recommend this school.


Christian Heritage Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
CHA is a great school. It has provided my son with a high quality, well rounded, christian education from PK-4 through 3rd grades - in a safe environment. He will definately remain at CHA as long as possible, through 8th grade. We will also gladly enroll his younger sibling in their VPK program. The teachers are truly skilled, love the children, and work to effectively communicate with parents. Thank you to CHA - their teachers, staff, and administration - for providing an affordable christian education option without compromising quality

Christian Heritage Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
My son has made huge progress in his reading and math skills and Christian Heritage this year. He has also begun to develop a sense of responsibility and spiritual values. I give most of the credit for this to his teachers and I plan to keep him in this school as long as possible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Heritage Academy
3930 University Boulevard South, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 733-4722
Last modified Christian Heritage Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Christian Heritage Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top