Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,440 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

I am an alumna of Trinity Christian Academy. I attended TCA from Kindergarten through my 12th grade year. I had a wonderful experience at TCA and took advantage of all they had to offer: sports-girls soccer and volleyball, electives-choral group, home ec, Spanish, National Honor Society, Dual Enrollment and so much more! The Christian environment with caring teachers along with Bible class and chapel helped to shape me into the woman I am today. TCA instilled integrity, a strong work ethic, and moral values into my life from a young age. I love TCA and highly recommend this school for any grade level!
December 15, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
56 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 73 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
My husband and I both graduated from Trinity Christian Academy in the early 90's. Now, all three of our children attend. We are thankful for the Christian education that they are receiving and for the caring teachers and administration that help our children to be successful not only in school but in daily life.

Trinity Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Coach Martin has taught bible to two of my kids so far and his style and expertise along with his Godly character has Inspired my kids. Lauren Hollenbeck has taught my kids to persevere, to go above and beyond and most of all taught them to have a servants heart. Mrs Cordell has a love of music beyond her years and has instilled envaluable tools that my kids have been able to use outside of school.


Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Family oriented, educationally advanced and biblically sound. Extracurricular opportunities are wide and supported, as well as, encouraged by teachers and staff.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has attended Trinity for the past two years and she has not only developed spiritually through the teaches of Jesus Christ, but she has blossomed into a caring, giving, loving and compassionate child. They have instilled so many qualities into her life, I am amazed daily by her growth. I am proud of the lessons they have imparted into our lives....Thanks Trinity Christian.....you're the BEST!!!!!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
I am an alumna of Trinity Christian Academy. I attended TCA from Kindergarten through my 12th grade year. I had a wonderful experience at TCA and took advantage of all they had to offer: sports-girls soccer and volleyball, electives-choral group, home ec, Spanish, National Honor Society, Dual Enrollment and so much more! The Christian environment with caring teachers along with Bible class and chapel helped to shape me into the woman I am today. TCA instilled integrity, a strong work ethic, and moral values into my life from a young age. I love TCA and highly recommend this school for any grade level!
Posted December 15, 2014


Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
My oldest daughter has been going to Trinity for 3 years now and she loves it. The teachers are tough, but caring. And they are loyal to the school. In fact, their are teachers who grandchildren, mother, daughters and other relative that teach and volunteer at Trinity, because they believe in the school success. Also, the teacher would take the timeout to get to know each parent and their children. And they would let you know every month where your child is academically. Therefore, I plan on having my children attend Trinity all the way through high school

Trinity Christian Academy 2

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Why are the published SAT and ACT scores of Trinity Christian college bound Seniors so much lower than those of Bolles and Episcopal students?

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
My son is already third year in the Trinity Christian Academy. I love it! My son love to go to the school. My friends, who's children are in the school, recommended me to apply for scholarship and to enroll my son in TCA three years ago, and I am so thankful to them for the recommendation. High academic level, good discipline, dedicated teachers and great attention to important moral values. Bullies are not tolerated. I always have had quick responses from the teachers and always was answered all interested me questions. My son is learning Spanish there and I am so proud of him. There are security cameras everywhere, that I really like. To families who are like me cannot afford the payments I would recommend to apply for scholarship. Thanks to the scholarship my son goes to this great school. You can always ask about scholarships in the school. I highly recommend Trinity Cristian Academy to my friends and everyone who is looking for to enroll their child in a good school.


Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
Just an incredible private school all the way around. The people on here complaining about how the school didn't help there bad child is a joke. The teachers work so hard to teach and provide an amazing atmosphere for every child. But if your poorly raised child doesn't behave, thankfully Trinity will ask for you to remove them. Your terrible parenting shouldn't hurt the children around that really want to learn.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
I see from reading some of the comments some parents are not happy with TCA, for different reasons. I have 2 daughters at TCA 10th and 6th grades. I on the other hand do not have any complaints about the school. I feel they do an excellent job in providing a conservative Christian education and commend their staff for doing an excellent job. My daughters do not go to school to play sports they go to school to glorify God and honor their parents with making good grades as well as being good community members. Since I am a lifetime resident of Jacksonville and know how horrible the Duval County school system really is I would prefer my children attend a private school. I would also prefer one that provided the values that I believe in. If someone has negative dealings with TCA it is probably their own fault for whatever reason, I don t believe the school starts their day with who can we cause problems for today. Doors of further education defiantly get opened at TCA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Christian Academy
800 Hammond Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32221
(904) 596-2400
Last modified Trinity Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Trinity Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 73 reviews. Top