Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

The Depaul School Of Ne Florida

Private | 2-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Jacksonville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $158,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $920.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 31, 2009

This once was an excellent school. My son attended and had an excellent teacher. Changes in administration in the last two years have diminished the quality of the education. I could not send my son back. I know DePaul has done a lot of good for some students but teacher quality is now very poor.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 19, 2008

DePaul has been a life saver for my son. He attends the campus at the Beach. He was held back one year in public school, but with the help of DePaul and the wonderful teaching staff he has been able to make up most of that grade he lost in public school. With DePaul's small classroom size my son is able to get the one-on-one he needs to be successful. Another great quality DePaul has is that your child moves on in each subject as needed, my son struggled with reading, but breezes through math, so he is able to move ahead in math instead of repeating math like in public school. God Bless his ESE teacher who recommended DePaul, she saved my son from being left behind in public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2007

Excellent school! It is dedicated to children with mild to moderate learning difficulties. Our daughter failed in public schools twice. At Depaul she has had the chance to succeed because of a rigid routine, excellent curriculum, quality teachers and a program based around her needs... not a cookie cutter program. This is a great school. Definately worth the tuition!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 14, 2006

My son attended DePaul School for four years--two at the ARlington Campus and two at the Beaches Campus. This year he has mainstreamed to Mandarin High School. Though he still struggles with organization, I can honestly say DePaul has made an incredible difference for him! He is on his way.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2006

This school has been a big disappointment. It is probably fine for most kids, but our second grader needs accelerated learning opportunities which have not been available because of the teacher that he had has been shockingly poor. It has therefore given none of the advantages of a huge school, with all of the disadvantages. I can recommend it only in contrast to most of the other public schools in the district.So therefor if you are thinking about sending your child here do some background on the teacher that is working with your child.'
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2005

hi I went there. It is a grate school. I went ther for 6 years. Its a good school but has some problems and they have ok teacher quality.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted May 31, 2005

This is a great school. Although it doesn't have alot of extracirricular activies, it has a few but you have to pay for them. Academically though its great. The teachers, staff, everyone. My child is going on her 4th year there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2004

This is an excellent school! My son was falling behind in public school, and having difficulty reading. He now is an A-B student who enjoys going to school every day, and his reading has improved tremendously. He is at or above grade level in all of his work. DePaul is a lifesaver.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2003

This school was my childs chance at success. he failed in the public sector and is now an A/B student. The small class sizes adds to the individual attention my son receives. thank you depaul for a successful year.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 64% 42%
Black 24% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 3%
Hispanic 6% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special ed
  • Special education
  • Special eduction
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3044 San Pablo Road South
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone: (904) 223-3391

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Foundation School
Jacksonville, FL


The Foundation Academy
Jacksonville, FL


Providence School
Jacksonville, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT