Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 5

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
This is our granddaughters second year at Depaul. She is so happy, confident and loved there. All the instructors do a great job and she has learned so much. The students are provided every opportunity to grow and thrive. Was the best school choice for her. Thank you.

The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 1

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
This once was an excellent school. My son attended and had an excellent teacher. Changes in administration in the last two years have diminished the quality of the education. I could not send my son back. I know DePaul has done a lot of good for some students but teacher quality is now very poor.


The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
DePaul has been a life saver for my son. He attends the campus at the Beach. He was held back one year in public school, but with the help of DePaul and the wonderful teaching staff he has been able to make up most of that grade he lost in public school. With DePaul's small classroom size my son is able to get the one-on-one he needs to be successful. Another great quality DePaul has is that your child moves on in each subject as needed, my son struggled with reading, but breezes through math, so he is able to move ahead in math instead of repeating math like in public school. God Bless his ESE teacher who recommended DePaul, she saved my son from being left behind in public school.

The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school! It is dedicated to children with mild to moderate learning difficulties. Our daughter failed in public schools twice. At Depaul she has had the chance to succeed because of a rigid routine, excellent curriculum, quality teachers and a program based around her needs... not a cookie cutter program. This is a great school. Definately worth the tuition!!!

The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 4

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
My son attended DePaul School for four years--two at the ARlington Campus and two at the Beaches Campus. This year he has mainstreamed to Mandarin High School. Though he still struggles with organization, I can honestly say DePaul has made an incredible difference for him! He is on his way.


The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 2

Posted September 28, 2006
- a parent
This school has been a big disappointment. It is probably fine for most kids, but our second grader needs accelerated learning opportunities which have not been available because of the teacher that he had has been shockingly poor. It has therefore given none of the advantages of a huge school, with all of the disadvantages. I can recommend it only in contrast to most of the other public schools in the district.So therefor if you are thinking about sending your child here do some background on the teacher that is working with your child.'

The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 4

Posted October 24, 2005
- a student
hi I went there. It is a grate school. I went ther for 6 years. Its a good school but has some problems and they have ok teacher quality.

The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 5

Posted May 31, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school. Although it doesn't have alot of extracirricular activies, it has a few but you have to pay for them. Academically though its great. The teachers, staff, everyone. My child is going on her 4th year there.


The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 4

Posted February 29, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school! My son was falling behind in public school, and having difficulty reading. He now is an A-B student who enjoys going to school every day, and his reading has improved tremendously. He is at or above grade level in all of his work. DePaul is a lifesaver.

The Depaul School Of Ne Florida 5

Posted October 24, 2003
- a parent
This school was my childs chance at success. he failed in the public sector and is now an A/B student. The small class sizes adds to the individual attention my son receives. thank you depaul for a successful year.

Nearby schools

The Depaul School Of Ne Florida
3044 San Pablo Road South, Jacksonville, FL  32224
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (904) 223-3391
Last modified The Depaul School Of Ne Florida is a Private school that serves grades 2-8
Top