Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Seacoast Christian Academy

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Jacksonville

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $60,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $700.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 31, 2007

Since my son has been at this school,I can see a difference in him. My son really enjoy going to school and being involved with his studies. He is not made to feel that he is stupid and they work with him. I thank God that we have found a school that is willing to work with him. The students there are egually as nice. Thank God for Seacoast,keep up the good work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2006

What do I love about SCA? Let me count the ways! First, I know that my grandkids are getting a Christ-centered quality education because of the excellent curriculum and qualified teachers. The Administrator and her staff are warm and loving, and provide an environment conducive to learning. The sports program is awesome! Any child who wants to play in a sport is able to--there are no 'jocks'--just great kids having a great time. The arts program, that includes art, drama, dance and music, has opened the world to kids who have talents ready to be uncovered and developed. The healthy kids program, which eliminated sugar from the school, has made an incredible difference in behavior and learning. What more can I say? Lots, but I've run out of words.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2006

This school has an amazing Pre-K program. My daughter is more than ready to start Kindergarten next year. She has amazing teachers who really enjoy and care about there job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2006

I love my son's teacher. He is doing exceptionally well at Seacoast. I do have concerns about the school's lunch program, the lack of outdoor/afterschool activities, and the lack of play areas. The principal is nice and young but I feel her ideas are that of the Board and that she really isn't leading the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2005

This school appears to be dedicated to a well-rounded academic and spiritual learning environment. The preschool director is very asute and welcoming.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2005

I think the teachers and staff are great. The school always have alot of programs going on and is always inviting parents to join in the fun. Every activity is scheduled around a theme that my child loves to participate in. y daughter is in Mrs.Julie's K-3 class and she is one of the most nurturing and respectable people I know. The atmosphere is very open and welcoming. Overall this school is a great place to start (K-2) and finish (12th grade) your children's education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2004

Ok Im not a parent but I go to the school and I love it. They are all so nice and the students and the teachers are very supportive and u learn alot about life, God and smarts.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 26, 2003

SeaCoast is a great school to start your children with. My 2 year old daughter attends. Everyday she comes home she has something new to tell me that she's learned. the atmosphere is so positive. Not only does she learn but she has fun too, I can't think of a better place for her to be.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 65% 42%
Black 20% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 8% 3%
Two or more races 4% 3%
Hispanic 3% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (904) 726-0249

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8057 Arlington Expressway
Jacksonville, FL 32211
Phone: (904) 722-1738

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Lone Star High School
Jacksonville, FL


CBE Learning Academy
Jacksonville, FL


Arlington Middle School
Jacksonville, FL


Seacoast Charter Academy
Jacksonville, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT