Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eagle's View Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
The school is great. i like the atmosphere. They take bullying very seriously there's been only 1 fight in the whole 2 years my kids have gone there. Public school, we were lucky if we went one day without a fight. I don't like how there is no cafeteria or lunch served but my kids pack a lunch and they are happy with it. they love their teachers and love the school. I am thankful they get to attend.

Eagle's View Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Miss Teria in Admin, she is amazing to work with. She is understanding and compassionate.


Eagle's View Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is always talking about life goals and her future and repeating the feedback she has gotten from her teachers

Eagle's View Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
They took a field trip to tour a university. That has never happened at any school i have ever attended in my life.

Eagle's View Academy 1

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
I am shocked at how disrespectful the parents along with the students are at this school. The students cuss at each other and bully smaller children. Parents will taunt other parents while their children are laughing about it. The administration 'does not understand my concern'. Really?? To have Christian in their school title is not what God wants us representing Him as.


Eagle's View Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
Great school with a caring, loving staff. The school may be small in size but the hearts of the administration and faculty are huge in their love and dedication to the students.

Eagle's View Academy 1

Posted May 16, 2012
- a teacher
DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD HERE..This school/warehouse does not have a cafeteria. A lady brings in lunch from different fast foods. For 1 Chic Fil A sandwhich and a lil bag of chips they would charge 3.75. Really why not buy a happy meal for the child. It would be cheaper and you would get more for your money. This "school" doesn't even have a place to play sports. You have to pay extra to go play at someone elses field. The kids don't even have a play area. It's just dirt and when cars come in the school, the dust is flying everywhere and gosh for bid your child has allergies. The kids play around the vehicles and get in the back of trucks and I have seen them under the vehicles playing hide and seek. Some of the teachers are rude when it comes to helping your child. The kids have to share a locker, and with 6-7 books each. And when you have a kid that don't want to share and the teacher says we don't have anymore lockers.. So the student don't have any other option but to carry them all year.. Really.

Eagle's View Academy
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
We have 2 children at EVA, High school & elementary age. Recently we attended an event at a public school & the difference was amazing. We are so thankful for the care & commitment this school has to our children. We are fortunate to be able to afford to send our children here. They love it and never want to leave. The teachers here are truley a blessing.


Eagle's View Academy 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a student
I love Eagle's View and I think it is a great environment for all kinds of people. It has a wonderful Christian based progam. One other thing that i really enjoy is having an activity for everyone. Even if you are not quite the athlete type there is way more that you can do like: art, band, chess, student government, national honor society, and etc. To sum it up i love this school and i would never dream of going anywhere else. As soon as i came to this school i was immediately embraced with great staff and students who welcomed me so well. You can definently feel God in the presents of this school!!

Eagle's View Academy
no rating

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
I have watched my child grow up attending Eagles View. There have been times I have questioned re-enrolling for the next year - usually when the tuition is raised & the budget at home has not increased. My husband & I will do whatever it takes to keep both of our children at this school. It is not perfect but it is truly a blessing to my girls who feel safe, who are learning at an excellent pace & who are watched over by teachers and staff who genuinly feel a sense of responsibility for the children there. My children love school & they are in Jr High & Elementary.

Nearby schools

Eagle's View Academy
7788 Ramona Boulevard West, Jacksonville, FL  32221
(904) 786-1411
Last modified Eagle's View Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top