Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
640 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


First Coast Christian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
There are too many administration members and teachers to say THANK YOU to!! You are doing a great job!

First Coast Christian School 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
Our family loves FCCS!!! Their staff is kind and caring. When their is a problem, the administration steps in to handle! Teaching core Christian values everyday.


First Coast Christian School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
First Coast Christian school is a great school to consider for your child. My son has been attending since 6th grade and is currently a junior. They have great teachers who keep in touch with both the parents and students. Extra curricular activities such as band, chorus, drama, sports, etc is offered in addition to their great curriculum to get your child prepared for college and life. They are a Christian based school and stress serving others. School administrators keep parents up to date on things going on around the campus and encourage parental involvement in planning for the future. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a great learning environment for their child.

First Coast Christian School 4

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
We have had 2 children at FCCS. One has graduated and the other is in High School now. We were previously at another Christian School and the Lord led us to First Coast Christian and we have been here for 6 years. I say "we" because First Coast involves the parents in the education of their children. No school is perfect and we've had both good and bad experiences over time. The administration and teachers are willing to resolve any issues that arise. The school has many wonderful teachers that love their students and take their jobs seriously by seeking the Lord's guidance. I read some of the comments regarding the athletic department and must disagree. The coaches put emphasis on playing hard with a Christian attitude and good sportsmanship rather than winning. I recommend FCCS.

First Coast Christian School 1

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone!!!! I know everyone has their own experience but this school is horrible. The staff and teachers are hypocrites. This school is only worried about one thing and that is money . Be prepared to receive numerous calls about your child behaviors and an upset child. STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!


First Coast Christian School 1

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Most of the teachers at first coast work there so they can get their kids in for free. They have no compassion for their students in class. The elementary principle for k-5 is horrible. She told me my kids would get more one on one at a public school, which is lie! This school is far from Christian, well when it comes to their teachers and principals. Most of the teachers there are all about gossip and love to talk about the kids that they're suppose to be encouraging and motivating to do the right things and be good people. This school is ridiculous. I've never had so many friends and family complain and remove their kids from a school especially a Christian private school. My kids weren't happy at that school. I wouldn't recommend this school to no one!

First Coast Christian School 1

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
I graduate a couple years ago from FCCS and it was a joke. The only thing worse than than their academics is their athletics. not to mention majority of the teachers and students are hypocrites. I consider FCCS a public school you pay for

First Coast Christian School 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter will be in 7th grade this year (2011-12). She has been at FCCS since K3. I am very pleased with the strong academic and spiritual aspects. FCCS is a family-oriented school. Not only the classroom teachers know my daughter's name but also other teachers and staff. The Preschool / Elementary principal as well as her assistant know most of the students' first name (if not all). The teachers are quick to give you feedback with any concern you have addressed. New students are very much well welcomed and the interaction between grade level is great. You can feel the friendship . My comments are based in my elementary experience.


First Coast Christian School 4

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter has attended FCCS since K3. She will be in 7 grade this coming school year 2011-2012. We are very pleased with the strong academic and spiritual environment. FCCS is a family-oriented school. The teachers are quick to give you feedback with any concern. The Preschool / Elementary principal and even her assistant knows most of the students (if not all) by their first name. Not only my daughter's teachers knows her by name, but other teachers knows her name as well. The students interact well between grade level and they know each other.

First Coast Christian School 4

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
This is the only school I would send my children. I have been at several other Christian schools, and this one far surpasses the others. The teachers are wonderful, and the students are respectful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

First Coast Christian School
7587 Blanding Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32244
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (904) 777-3040
Last modified First Coast Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top