Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-7
Private
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 102
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
the best school you could send your child to without your child coming home saying mama something happened at school today and my daughter says she loved it when she went there and she love the way they teached her there

Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a teacher
ABC Christian Academy/Preschool is an excellent Christian school with caring teachers and administrators that want to see students succeed. My children attended the school and as a result they have a strong biblical and academic foundation. I like the small class sizes. Parental involvement is mandatory because the school promotes a partnership between the parents and the school. The Abeka curriculum is well-rounded and biblically based. ABC has a great music program. The school reaches out to the community by providing free services such as physicals, school supplies, and clothes. Fundraisers help defray expenses. Students and staff are rewarded for achieving goals. My experience has been positive and I recommend the school to anyone that wants a quality education for his or her child.


Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
ABC Christian Academy is a great school. The new administration is refreshing, optimistic, and taking the school to the next level. The teachers want the students to succeed. My child loves her teacher. Parents are encouraged to get involved in their childs education.

Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 4

Posted May 08, 2009
- a community member
My nephew attends this school and his mom enrolled him by my recommendation. My daughter was a student in 2000 and the teacher was educated, caring and was genuinely concerned about the students' learning. The faculty they have now leaves so much to be desired, the poorest role models you'll ever meet. The problem is, it's not the same school it used to be. They place more emphasis on raising money than educating the kids. I don't know what went wrong, Pastor Diamond is such an astute business man to allow the school to be run so poorly. My nephew will be going to Trinity next year for fourth grade for sure. At least the teachers will use proper grammar when talking to the kids.

Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
The schools ok not bad not great but they have fundraisers for everything! Everything is requires an extra fee.......


Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
This school is horrible. They don'e educate the children as they should for the prices they charge. I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone.

Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 1

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
ABC Christian Academy is an excellent school. The leadership is outstanding. They encourage parent involvement and provide necessary information to the parents in a timely manner. They use the ABEKA Curriculum, which is very excellent as well.


Abc Christian Academy & Preschool 5

Posted February 09, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abc Christian Academy & Preschool
2360 Kings Road, Jacksonville, FL  32209
(904) 353-0103
Last modified Abc Christian Academy & Preschool is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Abc Christian Academy & Preschool Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top