Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

132 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted April 18, 2015
- a community member
Did Skool iz da bess skool I went 2 befo. Da reeding. And riting pro gram iz da bess. I luv my teether and prinsapal.

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center
no rating

Posted December 06, 2009
- a student
im a student who attends matti v rutherford at this time i am sad to say that it is mmy second time there guess i didnt learn my lesson the first time but the teachers and administrators there are so welcoming and i truly love but i still cannot wait to go back to my homeschool a students exiting ceremony shud be the happiest time of a students stay there and i am proud to say i will be exiting i 4 weeks


Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
This school is awesome. I have learned alot from it. Great influences by the teachers (hello Mrs. Mack and Ms. Battle!!!) have put me back on track. I am 100% sure that because of this school I have realized that I AM SOMEBODY!!!!

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
this school has really changed me. i now say yes and no mam/sirr and i respect my peers and adults. my grades really improved. this school spends money on the students and not the looks of the school. every parent who is scared,, dont be,,, you will be soooooo impressed. i am a 13 year old who is still attending mattie v rutherford in grade 7. i love this school. this is what i wish my home school was like. i think every kid should attend a school like mattie v rutherford :) im serious!

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This school is a very good school for a child,my child has became a lot better since she started going there. She has learned how too respect adults more.


Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
Ithink this a great school for.All schools should be like this.

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a teacher
I too agree with the comments listed. I am also an employee at Mattie V. and this school provides awesome, hands on and one on one attention to students, staff, and parents. The entire staff is awesome, and I enjoy going to work daily and contributing to the changes that take place within our students, the parents and the community. We're shaping lives. We're learning from students and students are learning from us. If students take advantage of the second chance program, its well worth the alternative.

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a teacher
I have worked at Mattie V. for about 8 yrs now and I'm not going anywhere. I love the work I do, the people I work with, and the kids I serve. Every teacher in this school is here because they want to be, every kid that comes through our doors experiences that. We want our kids to succeed and we work hard to get them to see that where they come from does not mean they are destined to die in the street or have to be tied to a gang to be Somebody.


Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a student
it's really fun and I like going there and to tell you if I could I would turn back the hands of time just to be there again.

Nearby schools

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center
1514 Hubbard Street, Jacksonville, FL  32206
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (904) 630-6782
Last modified Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Top