Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 75

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2009
- a student
im a student who attends matti v rutherford at this time i am sad to say that it is mmy second time there guess i didnt learn my lesson the first time but the teachers and administrators there are so welcoming and i truly love but i still cannot wait to go back to my homeschool a students exiting ceremony shud be the happiest time of a students stay there and i am proud to say i will be exiting i 4 weeks

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
This school is awesome. I have learned alot from it. Great influences by the teachers (hello Mrs. Mack and Ms. Battle!!!) have put me back on track. I am 100% sure that because of this school I have realized that I AM SOMEBODY!!!!


Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
this school has really changed me. i now say yes and no mam/sirr and i respect my peers and adults. my grades really improved. this school spends money on the students and not the looks of the school. every parent who is scared,, dont be,,, you will be soooooo impressed. i am a 13 year old who is still attending mattie v rutherford in grade 7. i love this school. this is what i wish my home school was like. i think every kid should attend a school like mattie v rutherford :) im serious!

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This school is a very good school for a child,my child has became a lot better since she started going there. She has learned how too respect adults more.

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
Ithink this a great school for.All schools should be like this.


Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a teacher
I too agree with the comments listed. I am also an employee at Mattie V. and this school provides awesome, hands on and one on one attention to students, staff, and parents. The entire staff is awesome, and I enjoy going to work daily and contributing to the changes that take place within our students, the parents and the community. We're shaping lives. We're learning from students and students are learning from us. If students take advantage of the second chance program, its well worth the alternative.

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a teacher
I have worked at Mattie V. for about 8 yrs now and I'm not going anywhere. I love the work I do, the people I work with, and the kids I serve. Every teacher in this school is here because they want to be, every kid that comes through our doors experiences that. We want our kids to succeed and we work hard to get them to see that where they come from does not mean they are destined to die in the street or have to be tied to a gang to be Somebody.


Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a former student
it's really fun and I like going there and to tell you if I could I would turn back the hands of time just to be there again.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center
1514 Hubbard Street, Jacksonville, FL  32206
(904) 630-6782
Last modified Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Mattie V Rutherford Alt Ed Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top