Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-12
Private
Jacksonville, FL
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Broach School South 1

Posted October 28, 2014
- a teacher
Terrible school! The person in charge of the special needs program Kathy is very selfish. Its her way or the highway, she acts a certain way in front of parents and when their not around its completely different. They need to get another teacher in that department. It would improve the school and bring more parents to the program.

Broach School South 1

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
The principal a (Ms. Herring), is an individual that does not know how to treat the children, let alone run the school. She is always rude, and disrespectful towards the students, as well as the parents. Several students have her witnessed her saying horrible things, about the parents, and students. Parents, such as myself leave our children in her care daily. We should be able to trust her to love and treat our children as her own. After researching we came across this site, and decoded to to so because it's not FAIR to the student's and parents. Another issue is she would leave front office unattended, and people walks in the school at anytime, when brought to her attention, she now keeps the front door locked, and those of us with children attending have to stand outside ringing the door bell for fifteen minutes, or more. Not only do you need to be aware of what this person is doing, but so does the legal system, she needs to not treat children with DISABILITIES in such a way. IT IS SUCH A SHAME TO HAVE SOMEONE LIKE HERSELF WORKING IN YOUR SCHOOL, WITH THESE CHILDREN.


Broach School South 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
The school has new leadership and new teachers and I believe that it is moving in the right direction. The teachers are engaged with the students and the parents are more involved since the new administration has built a strong PTA. I am very proud to have my child attend this school.

Broach School South 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
No school is perfect, but this school gives its students that opportunity to take ownership of their education. Parent involvement is important but getting a child to care about themselves and their success is just as important. The teachers here create a learner centered environment which benefits each child on a case to case basis. When my son is engaged in their multi-intelligence theory of education, he comes home excited about the next lesson.

Broach School South 1

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to anyone. It is not structured and the 5th grade teacher does not care about those kids she is there for a paycheck. if you take your concerns to the principle he does not follow-up and just ignore the issue. This school is all about money. I have had more problems from this school and the 5th grade teacher then the public school.


Broach School South 5

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school for the past two years. She has gotten several gold metals, A/B honor roll, spelling bee and is part of the school commercial. My child has always loved school, now that she has one that gives her more help she enjoys it more. Personaly so do I, no more tears on her face when she comes home. Nobody calls her dumb or stupid, they don't even say that she is an idiot. She comes home with a big smile. The place is great, the call from the teacher for the bloody nose is nice to.

Broach School South 1

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
Probably the worst school in Jacksonville. The focus of the school leadership is enrollment retention, not education. Poor discipline, low standards and a teaching staff which runs the gamut from good to horrid.

Broach School South 1

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
The school principles need to be changed. It may benefit highly disabled or challenged kids.Group learning is secondary to individual needs.This affects kids to excel. Books and homework are refrained from home.Significant flaw for a child's progress.


Broach School South 4

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
I'm a student that currently attends Broach South, I've been attending this school since the 9th grade. Small classes, caring teachers, and the personal attention you receive from the teachers is what makes this an exceptional school. The campus is magnificent, The kids that attend it are very welcoming and friendly, although there doesn't seem to be much of a unity among everyone. Like any school The Broach has problems but it is in my opinion that the few cons are outwayed by the overwhelming benefits. All in all The Broach school is a wonderfull school, it not only meets my standards, but surpasses them. Dakota, Gearhart

Broach School South 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Broach School South
6211 Terry Road, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 674-0900
Last modified Broach School South is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Broach School South Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top