Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Jacksonville, FL
 

5 stars
Based on 65 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

70 reviews of this school


River City Science Academy 4

Posted February 24, 2015
- a student
it's a great school and i really like it alot. school lunches, i don't really like

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children have attended River City Science Academy since kindergarten and have been there for almost five years. I can not express enough how amazing our personal experiences have been and how pleased we ALL are with the school, teachers, parents, administrators, and staff. It's true, the academic pace is fast and best suited to children who pick up new information quickly, retain it well, and make use of that information readily and without much repetition. While there are many areas for a child to excel, this is a school for the STEM focus also River City Science Academy does have wonderful "specials" opportunities in music, art, and sports and many many more.


River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
I have two kids at rcsa and I hope they will go to the best universities. College information night was very successful, I really learned a lot. Thank you!

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
This school is just a wonderful place, especially for a STEM learner. We have felt so welcomed and part of a community of talented teachers and students. My kids really needed the differentiation and extensions to the curriculum as well as the social emotional support provided at this school. The teachers could not be more dedicated and committed to helping each child reach his or her potential. What a special honor it is to be here! I suggest River City Science Academy to everyone who wants better education.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
Great school. Instant access to student progress. Open, two-way communication. My son loves the school and his teachers. Highly recommend to parents who are looking for a free, private-like school.


River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a teacher
Excellent school with dedicated staff members working hard during school lunch time after school weekends and even holidays!!! High expectations from all students

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
I always have the most wonderful experience here. Excellent Teachers and the most friendly and attentive staff. School has best curriculum around the Jax.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
Great school , excellent Teachers, nice atmosphere for Parents and Students. Very good and use friendly parent portal and class behavior app (new in 1st grade).


River City Science Academy 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
Instant access to student progress is a great future. Athletic teams are growing. We are dying to see the gym completed. Thanks for the update...

River City Science Academy 1

Posted October 05, 2014
- a community member
Rcsa is by far the worst school in Duval county, the school is all about getting into high officials pockets(check out the gullen movement). The school lets people run the academics who have no idea how to connect with students. The school is more concerned with money than the students education. The school also forces students off campus when it's over, so if you're a parent and you're running late then you can pick your child up on the busiest road in Jacksonville. Students are the least of the schools concern, it's all about your money.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River City Science Academy
7565 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 855-8010
Last modified River City Science Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River City Science Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 65 reviews. Top