Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

845 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
66 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 73 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


River City Science Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
Amazing school exceptional student centered education with state of art data driven education and STEM program

River City Science Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
We are fortunate to be here, submitted our re enrollment forms already. Best college prep school ever.


River City Science Academy 4

Posted February 24, 2015
- a student
it's a great school and i really like it alot. school lunches, i don't really like

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children have attended River City Science Academy since kindergarten and have been there for almost five years. I can not express enough how amazing our personal experiences have been and how pleased we ALL are with the school, teachers, parents, administrators, and staff. It's true, the academic pace is fast and best suited to children who pick up new information quickly, retain it well, and make use of that information readily and without much repetition. While there are many areas for a child to excel, this is a school for the STEM focus also River City Science Academy does have wonderful "specials" opportunities in music, art, and sports and many many more.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
I have two kids at rcsa and I hope they will go to the best universities. College information night was very successful, I really learned a lot. Thank you!


River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
This school is just a wonderful place, especially for a STEM learner. We have felt so welcomed and part of a community of talented teachers and students. My kids really needed the differentiation and extensions to the curriculum as well as the social emotional support provided at this school. The teachers could not be more dedicated and committed to helping each child reach his or her potential. What a special honor it is to be here! I suggest River City Science Academy to everyone who wants better education.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
Great school. Instant access to student progress. Open, two-way communication. My son loves the school and his teachers. Highly recommend to parents who are looking for a free, private-like school.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a teacher
Excellent school with dedicated staff members working hard during school lunch time after school weekends and even holidays!!! High expectations from all students


River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
I always have the most wonderful experience here. Excellent Teachers and the most friendly and attentive staff. School has best curriculum around the Jax.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
Great school , excellent Teachers, nice atmosphere for Parents and Students. Very good and use friendly parent portal and class behavior app (new in 1st grade).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River City Science Academy
7565 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 855-8010
Last modified River City Science Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River City Science Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 73 reviews. Top