Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 56 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


62 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


River City Science Academy 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
We believe we found the right school for our children. Concentrating on science and college is what we have been looking for.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is (was) great, my children have attended this school for four years. The new principal Mr. Oz, I think it is, is not a really motivating individual. I think he has brought the morale down in High School, trying to take away sports and any other activity the kids may enjoy. If this principal is there next school year, we would be better off allowing the children to attend local the local high school. my stars are based on the school as a whole.


River City Science Academy 1

Posted June 25, 2014
- a community member
Does not matter how dedicated the teachers are, you will not be allowed to stay, if you do not bend to the will of the new prinipal. Ask why the best teachers left or were fired. A better group of teachers could not be found, but he did not respect them or the students or their parents. Don't be fooled. They only did well this year because of the dedicated staff, but next year will tell the story....

River City Science Academy 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a community member
Dedicated staff great learning environment that is strict for some.....You need to follow rules in this school. It is hard to stay as a teacher without dedication.

River City Science Academy 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
I really don't like this school. the rules sucks. We are not allowed to use our phone or wear whatever we want and the teachers are so rude , also students as well.


River City Science Academy 1

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
As soon as the last car leaves from picking up students the other children are kicked off campus to stand out by the street. Rude office worker.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My School is the best in Duval County. Strong academics with caring staff. They give more than 100% always. My kids are very happy and like to go to school.

River City Science Academy 1

Posted March 05, 2014
- a community member
This school is awful. I've been a student since the second year it has been open and it's literally so unorganized and unprofessional. The teachers are great, don't get me wrong, but the administration is so haywire and all over the place. I will NOT be returning for my senior year because I now have to fix my grades and everything that this school has screwed up along the way due to their mistakes.


River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
This school is great, the teachers are very friendly. My kids love their school. You don't have to worry about bullies at this school.

River City Science Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
Best school good teacher and staf very helpful .Kids are happy to go to this school every day .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River City Science Academy
7565 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 565-0065
Last modified River City Science Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River City Science Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 62 reviews.