Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,041 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Loretto Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Loretto is a great school with amazing teachers and staff. The new principal is wonderful also. The PTA is amazing. People are friendly and helpful. My child has learned a lot and has made some very nice friends.

Loretto Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Napolitan, Mrs. Kim, Mrs. Grieb, and Ms. Ganas Thank you for laying the foundation for my child's future. Your knowledge, support, dedication and compassion has helped the wonderful person she is becoming.


Loretto Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
My child has flourished at this school. From kindergarten on she has made vast strides due to the amazing teaching staff

Loretto Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
This year, the teachers my child has are AWESOME! They communicate so well with parents. They provide the right amount in relation to what they are currently studying and will be tested on. It is not busy work.

Loretto Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
This school sets firm and loving limits from day one. Students know what to expect and I think that sets the tone.


Loretto Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Many teachers give out hugs and most are always friendly and smiling. They seem to really care for the students well being.

Loretto Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
They have a character education program. The Principal is willing to hear both sides of any issue and makes a fair and unbiased judgement.

Loretto Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
I have two kids who go to school at Loretto, one in 1st and one in 4th. We have had an excellent experience there. We've had really good teachers plus the Resource (Computer, PE, Library, Art, etc.) teachers make it feel familial, too. It's not perfect, but the things I have a problem with are mostly district-based and outside of the school's control. Plus, nothing is perfect. Most of the teachers there genuinely care about the kids and educating. It's been more than a pleasant surprise, it's been a gift.


Loretto Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
I love this school... My child attended Loretto and was very happy there. She was involved and engaged and learned so much. I loved the teachers the staff and even the other kids. I wished I would have known about Loretto when my two older were in elementary school!

Loretto Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a community member
I attended Loretto from kindergarten to fifth grade, and I enjoyed my time there. I now attend Landon and I feel that this school prepared me for everything. The teachers and staff are all devoted to helping you, and will help you to succeed. On several occasions I had teachers wanting to and willing to stay after school with me, so that I could understand a concept. I would recommend this school to anyone, and everyone. -- Former Student

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loretto Elementary School
3900 Loretto Road, Jacksonville, FL  32223
(904) 260-5800
Last modified Loretto Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loretto Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top