Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 293
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry F. Kite Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2014
- a community member
I attended Henry F Kite in 1960-1962. Would anyone know how to get in touch with others that went to school during this time period?

Henry F. Kite Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Henry F. Kite Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
This school is a International Baculaurette Primary Years elementary school. The motto for this school is' Global Leaders and Learners' which means the school's focus is on developing students who are internationally minded but who also have an academic foundation built on rigor, relevance and positive relationships.

Henry F. Kite Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Henry F. Kite Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school my kids come home every day with a postive additude


Henry F. Kite Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Henry F. Kite Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
Wondeful school under strong leadership!!! I've observed positive behavior from caring/concerned teachers and motivated students. Students have many cultural fieldtrip opportunities. Parental involvement exists, but more should participate (especially get involved into PTA). The PTA (the few who make it up) supports the teachers very well. Overall, Kite is an upcoming top elementary school on the Northside. Watch out Southside. As parents, we should continue to support and Be proud!!

Henry F. Kite Elementary School 3

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
Overall H.F.K. is a good school. My son has always made the honor roll. He is in 5th grade this year and isn't as excited as he should be because he says the principal takes away a lot of their activities. Now this came from my son, not me. As a parent I am very strong on education, however we must still remember these are children.


Henry F. Kite Elementary School 2

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry F. Kite Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry F. Kite Elementary School
9430 Lem Turner Road, Jacksonville, FL  32208
(904) 924-3031
Last modified Henry F. Kite Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry F. Kite Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top